Broccoli Rabe with Portobello Mushroom Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best by far, simple magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steven checkman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Used baby bellas instead and added red pepper. Definitely a fun, delicious combination to go with broccoli rabe. I liked it better than the plain garlic and olive oil version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Super simple with great flavor!!! This is definitely going to be a "go to" side dish in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I'm not one of those Italians who I hear considers broccoli rabe beloved, but preparing it like this could make me change my tune. To temper its bitterness I added some chopped red bell pepper which introduced some nice color too. For a little kick I added a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes. Use olive oil as needed; I'm sure it was difficult for the submitter to come up with a precise, one-size-fits-all amount when he wrote the recipe. I served this topped with beautiful seared dry-pack scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Delicious. Enough said. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
very tasty, I had to cook the mushrooms on medium though to get them done, maybe I chopped them too large
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
1/2 cup of oil seemed like a lot to me, so I just used enough to coat the bottom of the pan, sauteed the onion/garlic, then added a little more before adding the mushroom and thyme. Serve with brown rice, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
absolutely easy and excellent. great side dish, and unexpectedly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This had good flavors but the store didn't have very good broccoli rabe or any broccolini so I used what they had but I felt like it was lacking because of this. I will try again with some good rabe or broccolini next time as again I felt the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I modified this recipie to make it a pasta sauce instead of just a side dish - I doubled the amount of mushrooms and added 3/4 cup of chicken broth and mixed in (when finsihed) with a pound of penne. I worked great as the main dish on night 1 and a great pasta side on night 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States