Broccoli Rabe and Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I adapted this and also added cut up chicken which I cooked with the sausage. I had this at a restaurant and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
my husbands favorite, I share it with family as if it was my own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is our new favorite sausage recipe. It's so quick and easy. I use a teaspoon of oil to cook the sausage in, and then cook the broccoli in the sausage drippings. Garlic powder instead of cloves makes it even quicker, and there's no need for additional salt, as sausage is already pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
My husband can't get enough of it! I did substitute the fennel sausage for Chicken sausage with dried tomato's. A awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was excellent. I made only a few changes to turn it into a pasta dish, and it was the best supper we've had recently. I cooked radiatore pasta in salted water, saved the water for cooking the broccoli rabe, and set the pasta aside. I used hot ground Italian sausage and added a few teaspoons of fennel seed. I followed the rest of the directions as written and tossed the broccoli rabe and sausage with the pasta right before serving. My whole family raved, from my husband down to my 2-year-old son. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
You only need to blanch the Rabe for 2 minutes in salted water . Plunge in cold water and drain and squeeze most of the water out befor adding to skillit. The Rabe will not be mushy or watery when you do this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a quick and easy dish, and can be healthy too. I steamed the broccoli rabe for 5 minutes (in two batches) and then cooked it with chicken sausage. I added a little organic low-sodium chicken broth to the frying pan instead of water. I also added a little minced onion for extra flavor. My husband and I absolutely loved it! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was a great recipe idea. I too served it with pasta, long fusilli. I reserved all of the broccoli liquid(3 bunches) and served it at the end in a bowl with the pasta because the first time i made it i thought it was too dry when using pasta. I then topped it with toasted bread crumbs. I added 5 anchovies along with the garlic to give it even more flavor. I omitted the lemon from the pan and served lemon wedges on the table for my family to use as much or as little as they wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
My husband loved this dish. It was very easy. Next time, I won't boil the Broccoli Rabe for the whole 12 minutes. It seemed to get a little soggy. Next time I will only boil for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
The recipe is good. The flavour is excellent...but I live in Mexico and we dont have lemon so I always use lime. The next time i will defintely cut the amount of lemon in half. Also had to use chorizo for the sausage, which turned out excellent. I served over bowtie pasta. even the kids liked it...but definitely have to cut the lemon in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acapulco Tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States