Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I thought that this was very good. I did follow the recipe for the most part. We had it as a side dish to pork last night, and the leftovers came to work with me today for my breakfast. I added paprika to the top. I also added an extra egg for a total of 4, and I think maybe next time I'll do 5 eggs. I didn't even taste the nutmeg. Next time I'm thinking a different type of cheese and mixture, such as swiss and maybe a little bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
A truly perfect recipe. Try mixing up the veggies: I use spinach, stir-fried peppers, and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Good recipe! I added onions and minced garlic and only added one egg (my husband doesn't like eggs) and left out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
this was a decent and fairly quick weeknight recipe. i already had mashed potatoes on hand along with some fresh broccoli, so it came together quickly and was relatively tasty. i added garlic, along with a mixture of cheeses (cheddar, provolone, romano - again, what i had on hand), and baked it in a small casserole dish instead of the pie pan. i would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheverly, Maryland, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Amazing recipe...for people who dont eat egg you can use white sauce n another addition is add cheese and jalapenos on the top of the quiche. I made it for my friend n he thought it was delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
The potato crust was too oily and needed more salt to make it good. Not sure I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I used too much onion in mine. I think it needs less salt and pepper. I will modify and make this again...it looked beautiful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I loved this. It was a little time consuming but well worth it. I can't wait to make it again. Note: if you are using stoneware (ie: Pampered Chef) it will take more time to cook the crust and the quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
The crust was good, but you must be a nutmeg lover to love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was pretty good, but coulkd use a little "something." Next time I will use less broccoli. The raw onions added before baking is a nice touch. Instead of cheddar I used spicy pepperjack cheese which gave it a bit of zing! The potato crust was lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States