Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this using leftover instant mashed potatoes, and it was so yummy! I will be making this crust for my broccoli quiche from now on, we love it!!! Thanks, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Great recipe. The potato crust was better than a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Disappointed in the lack of flavor, but it was still good, healthy, and structurally sound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Very tasty and it can be tweaked to suit different tastes! I added chilli, an extra egg, and extra cheese, as suggested in other reviews. I also added mushroom and stir-fried it together with the broccoli and onion, with garlic and some chilli, before putting in into the potato crust. It was brilliant. There weren't any left-overs because people were having seconds. And thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I pretty much changed everything about this recipe, but I love quiche so I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This was very good. I made it for a potluck and everybody really liked it. It was best right away. I made an extra one to have the next day. It was not as great because the crust got soft and seemed more like part of the quiche than a crust. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
A very good quiche. I used it during Passover (since there's no crust), and it was extremely good, save for it being just a little bit "damp," despite a longer-than-listed cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is a great, easy recipe and is always good.. I use instant mashed potatoes because it's easier and faster, and shallots instead of onions. I make it in a springform pan. Like the nutmeg in it and also usually add a 4th egg. Also add at least 2 cloves of garlic every time. Great recipe; one of my faves! Save a slice for lunch tomorrow; still great the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I thought that this was very good. I did follow the recipe for the most part. We had it as a side dish to pork last night, and the leftovers came to work with me today for my breakfast. I added paprika to the top. I also added an extra egg for a total of 4, and I think maybe next time I'll do 5 eggs. I didn't even taste the nutmeg. Next time I'm thinking a different type of cheese and mixture, such as swiss and maybe a little bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
A truly perfect recipe. Try mixing up the veggies: I use spinach, stir-fried peppers, and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRCLAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidon, South, Lebanon
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States