Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great recipe and very easy to make. I did add 2 extra eggs & extra cheese. My husband really loved it and I'll definately make this again. Great recipe for leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I love this quiche. I use the leftover mashed potatoes that I buy in a tub. Any flavor is great!! I also add whatever is in the fridge and it is always amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Mmmmm. I added chopped red bell pepper, dried chives, and dried parsley. Tastes good with mushrooms too (just saute them first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grapefruit Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was delicious- I took some previous reviewers suggestions and added some garlic. A lot of people say they left over the nutmeg- don't! It really adds something. Also, the leftovers tasted great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was lacking in taste but I am not sure why. I added fresh garlic, diced ham and even about 1/2 cup chopped spinach but this was just so-so. The mashed potato crust was a nice change of pace. If I make it again I will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was very tasty...loved the mashed potatoes. It was easy, but time consuming. Not a quick-fix meal, but worth the time. I didn't have the cheese, so I used some chunks of cream cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I did not add nutmeg, added lots of cheese and ham. It turned out very well, except I am going to have to figure out how to get that potato crust so it is crusty and not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
i baked the crust for about 10 extra minutes, and added spinach and ham, garlic and lots of other seasonings, and one extra egg. both my boyfriend and i loved it. mashed potato crust, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I made this using leftover instant mashed potatoes, and it was so yummy! I will be making this crust for my broccoli quiche from now on, we love it!!! Thanks, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States