Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is delicious! My 18 month old loved it too. Now I have a great way to get her to eat eggs! I added an extra egg and used instant mashed potatoes with some garlic powder. Fresh garlic in the quiche filling. Didn't have any onions so I used dried onion flakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zarqa Javed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Yum. Thank you. I really liked the potato crust as a base to this. Will make & take for Holiday brunches. I altered just a bit but stayed all over true to recipe. My husband is a huge Garlic/Fresh Peppercorn/onion fan so I add them to almost everything I make. I did 2 garlic cloves (pressed) into mashed potato crust. Altered recipe by one small yellow onion, 2 eggs and 1 egg white (instead of 3 eggs)sauteed sliced mushrooms as well to broccoli mix. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is a very good basic quiche recipe. I made it once as written. The last time I made it I used more broccoli (3 cups), cheese (1.5 cups) and 4 eggs. If you are on a tight budget this recipe is very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ? allyson ?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great recipe and very easy to make. I did add 2 extra eggs & extra cheese. My husband really loved it and I'll definately make this again. Great recipe for leftovers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Capozzi
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I love this quiche. I use the leftover mashed potatoes that I buy in a tub. Any flavor is great!! I also add whatever is in the fridge and it is always amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Capozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Mmmmm. I added chopped red bell pepper, dried chives, and dried parsley. Tastes good with mushrooms too (just saute them first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grapefruit Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was delicious- I took some previous reviewers suggestions and added some garlic. A lot of people say they left over the nutmeg- don't! It really adds something. Also, the leftovers tasted great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was lacking in taste but I am not sure why. I added fresh garlic, diced ham and even about 1/2 cup chopped spinach but this was just so-so. The mashed potato crust was a nice change of pace. If I make it again I will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was very tasty...loved the mashed potatoes. It was easy, but time consuming. Not a quick-fix meal, but worth the time. I didn't have the cheese, so I used some chunks of cream cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States