Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was great, however I think next time I will make half of the mashed potatoes because I wanted more filling and I didn't have a deep dish pie plate so once I got it all together it was overflowing! Made a few changes... added mushrooms, feta cheese, and and extra egg. Definitely a keeper. Next time I will load it with more veggies. Oh and I used rice milk and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
A good way to use left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was good. I cooked a couple links of Italian sweet sausage and half a red pepper with the onion. The flavors were about the same as a potato fritata, which is much easier and quicker to make. But I'll probably make it again because my husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I was struggling to find a recipe to use for a Passover seder that I could also use to satisfy my vegetarian parents. This was delicious! I was pressed for time so I used Simply Potatoes for the crust. I think they were too mushy though and even with extra time the crust never got crispy. It held the filler though and everyone really enjoyed it. It was more like a mashed potato dish than a quiche but it was a hit as my main vegetarian fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
YUM YUM YUM! Wow, the potatoes really did it! I used instant spuds, but they were "high quality" instant spuds. 2 C of that to make the crust, which I also had to bake for about 40 minutes. In the egg mixture my only changes were: I used 1/2C milk (1%), 4 eggs (egg beaters), no onion, colby jack shredded cheese instead of cheddar, and I used garlic instead of nutmeg. So, they were pretty simple changes, and the dish was just amazing! Hubby and I had a hard time stopping eating. This WILL be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was really tasty. My crust didn't really get crusty but that's probably because I skipped the "brush with olive oil" step since I didn't have any. Still delicious though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe, however I do agree with others that 5 eggs, and extra cheese makes it better. I also left out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I really liked this, as I'm not much of a pie crust person. They are too much fuss for me. The only thing I would change about this would be to cut back on the amount of potatoes in the crust and I'd add a couple eggs as well. But all in all I really liked this. It went over well with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Fantastic! The beauty of this is that you can add or take away anything to make it perfect. I would recommend chopping the broccoli really small/fine. It blends nicely. As for the potato crust... AMAZING. I did follow another reviewers recommendation and added one egg and a little flour to the mashed potatoes. This made the mashed potato crust flaky and it kept its shape. Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by babysmyles
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Time consuming, but was delicious! I had a lot of broccoli and potatoes to use up (shop at Costco) ... I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but the mashed potato crust is what attracted me to this recipe. I made individual quiches in custard cups for a side dish at dinner. Will definitely make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babysmyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States