Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was wonderful...not a crumb left! The only change I made was to use Monterey Jack/Colby cheese instead of cheddar because we are not big plain cheddar fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
What a great way to use leftovers! Last night I had baked potatoes and broccoli, and this afternoon I enjoyed them in a whole different way. I DID make some substitutions (because of what I had on hand). I used mushrooms, chopped up small but raw, instead of onions and parmesan instead of cheddar. I also added garlic salt instead of nutmeg. It came out even better than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was great, however I think next time I will make half of the mashed potatoes because I wanted more filling and I didn't have a deep dish pie plate so once I got it all together it was overflowing! Made a few changes... added mushrooms, feta cheese, and and extra egg. Definitely a keeper. Next time I will load it with more veggies. Oh and I used rice milk and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
A good way to use left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was good. I cooked a couple links of Italian sweet sausage and half a red pepper with the onion. The flavors were about the same as a potato fritata, which is much easier and quicker to make. But I'll probably make it again because my husband loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I was struggling to find a recipe to use for a Passover seder that I could also use to satisfy my vegetarian parents. This was delicious! I was pressed for time so I used Simply Potatoes for the crust. I think they were too mushy though and even with extra time the crust never got crispy. It held the filler though and everyone really enjoyed it. It was more like a mashed potato dish than a quiche but it was a hit as my main vegetarian fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
YUM YUM YUM! Wow, the potatoes really did it! I used instant spuds, but they were "high quality" instant spuds. 2 C of that to make the crust, which I also had to bake for about 40 minutes. In the egg mixture my only changes were: I used 1/2C milk (1%), 4 eggs (egg beaters), no onion, colby jack shredded cheese instead of cheddar, and I used garlic instead of nutmeg. So, they were pretty simple changes, and the dish was just amazing! Hubby and I had a hard time stopping eating. This WILL be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was really tasty. My crust didn't really get crusty but that's probably because I skipped the "brush with olive oil" step since I didn't have any. Still delicious though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe, however I do agree with others that 5 eggs, and extra cheese makes it better. I also left out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I really liked this, as I'm not much of a pie crust person. They are too much fuss for me. The only thing I would change about this would be to cut back on the amount of potatoes in the crust and I'd add a couple eggs as well. But all in all I really liked this. It went over well with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States