Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Because of my heart, I used soy milk, veggie shreds chedder soy cheese, and egg beaters. I was totally happy. The second time that I made it I was in a hurry, so I used powdered potatoes, and it was just as scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
my one daughter loved it the younger one did not i also loved it.i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
I used a little less broccoli and added some sauted mushrooms to the mix. It took me about 45 minutes to brown the potatoe crust, but worth it. It is a long process to make the meal, but you can steam the broccoli at the same time you make the potatoes, and when those are baking, I made the egg/milk mixture and set aside in the fridge until I was ready to put it all together. All the steps were easy, just time consuming, but you can clean up in between each and at the end it is all in one dish. I made this for only myself and my husband, and we devoured more than half at dinner and reheated the rest for lunch the next day. A few minutes to heat through in the toaster oven, and it was almost better the second day! It really hit the spot!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
I thought this was an excellent quiche, very easy to make. It does take awhile, so start it early to have it ready on time. My 1 year old son just gobbled it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
To save time I used flavored instant mashed potatoes (we love garlic!). I made 2 cups of instant spuds, and it was more than I needed. Next time I'll use a cup. Added mushrooms the first time I made it, and ham the second time. I received rave reviews !!! My husband went back for thirds! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This quiche was very good. I ended up using three potatoes instead of two. I found it a bit difficult to remove from the quiche pan as the mashed potatoes were not as firm as a normal pie would be. I was also a bit more generous with the salt and sauteed the onions beforehand. Generally a good recipe, but next time I think I will stick with the regular crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
This recipe is quite generic but the beautiful part is the potato crust. I'm an ovo-lacto vegetarian who does NOT like pastry. This recipe led to a new appreciation for quiche! I've made it with spinach and veggie sausage, asparagus and veggie ham ... the key to success is the wonderful potato crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe. Very easy to make and everyone enjoyed it. I would recommend sauteing the onions before adding to the mix. Otherwise, I found the onions to be too cruncy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
My family really enjoyed this dish. I cooked the mashed potato crust for about 10 minutes longer than suggested, until it was golden brown. Thanks for a recipe I'll use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is a tasty side-dish which I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States