Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
great quiche with the crust making it a unique treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was okay but not something I would try again for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Excellent! This was very tasty, easy to make, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I added ham, it was excellent. Even my boys ate it of 5, 4 and 1.5. Everyone loved it. A huge success and so easy to put together. I actually used the packaged mashed potatoes instead of making my own to decrease the time to create, just upped the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
I loved this quiche! I thought this was a great way to use leftover mashed potatoes. I stir fried mushrooms, broccoli, cauliflower and onions and put them all on the quiche. I also substituted soy milk (which I don't really like, but I use it in recipes like this for health reasons) and it came out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
This was very nice for something different. To make sure the crust held up, I added 1 egg and a scant tablespoon of flour to the mashed potato crust. It gave it enough body to hold its shape whrn serving a slice. I also sauteed the onions in a tiny amount of olive oil, as someone suggested. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
A nice, low-fat version of quiche. I left the skins on the potatoes, and that turned out well. I also used Yukon Gold potatoes, which are more flavorable. Plus I used non-fat soy cheese for half of the cheese, to reduce fat. I find soy cheese has a better texture than low-fat regular cheese when melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
A typical quiche recipe, however, the potato crust is what makes it a welcome change. To save on time, I used Betty Crocker's garlic instant mashed potatoes and baked the crust without the filling for about fifteen minutes, to avoid the soggy bottom crust other reviewers mentioned. I left out the nutmeg, but used a little onion and garlic powder, along with a dash of cayenne for a bit of zip. I've made this with both broccoli and spinach. Hubby and my non egg eating kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This quiche was pleasing, but I wouldn't rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
My family loves this recipe! I made it lower fat by using skim milk, olive oil spray, and fat-free cheddar cheese. We made it for a bridal shower brunch, and all of it went!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States