Broccoli Quiche with Mashed Potato Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Very good. The "crust" wasn't very crusty and it was a little time consuming, but I would make it again. I left out the onion and pepper and used vegetable oil in place of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
maybe i did something wrong.... but i followed the recipe down pat. the potato didn't turn into any form of crust. i may as well have just made one big frittata. the inside quiche bit was good though. i'm not going to try this again, it is very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I prepare this recipe for my celiac grandmother and mother. They love it, and I change things up from time to time by throwing in some sauteed bell peppers and sweet onions in place of the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
The taste of this dish was confused - a mixture of a twice baked potato with quiche mixed in. It just didn't work. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
My husband wasn't happy when I said I was going to make potatoes and brocoli. But after tasting it he said it was "kickass" and "awesome". He let me give 4 stars, while usually 3 is the best he ever gives even when it is yummy! Will definetly make it again thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This was okay. I was looking for a recipe shell, but wasn't impressed with the crust. If I made this again, I would cook crust longer or use uncooked potato rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This was a very easy...and DELICIOUS meal! My husband and daughter enjoyed it too. It is also pretty enough (and tasty enough) for company! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This is just an ok recipe...I used leftover mashed potatoes but it never quite got that "crust" part going.. am going to try it again tho...I added ham and reduced the milk to make it more of a fritatta for breakfast, I think it just needs tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracehatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This is one of my favorute recipes! I love the crust! I make this all the time (well when I have the time, it is a little time consuming if you are freshly mashing potatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States