Broccoli Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Good recipe. I added garlic, celery, frozen corn, cubed red potatos, cream cheese, fat free sour cream, fat freee 1/2 & 1/2. Great main dish. Wow, I didnt realize how much I changed this recipe until I typed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Gluten Free People - don't shy away! Made this gluten free by using Progresso's gluten free potato/broccoli soup as the base. So delicious. I did add more of the liquids and 2 c of chicken stock (can use veg) and one chopped, peeled potato to beef it up a bit which then required extra salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This soup is super easy and really good. I personally tend to go for the more made from scratch soups, but sometimes ya just gotta go for easy recipes. I give it 5 stars for easy cooking, 4 stars for flavor, and 3 stars for what I will call creativity. Average it out and this 4 star recipe is great for a quick easy fix with tons of veggies. I even added more than this recipe had. Sometimes simple is great and this recipe is just that. Keep a can of Cream of Potato in your pantry and voila you have a good soup in no time! NIcely done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blaize
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Very good base recipe you can do your own thing to. I, personally, used 2 cans potato soup, steamed the broccoli, sauteed onion with garlic, can evaporated milk, carrots,cut up potatoes, added chicken boullion, water. I blended some of the broccoli, and a bit of cauliflower, with some of the soup andstirred it all together. Excellent soup, just use what you want..thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaize

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Definitely be sure to add some extra chunks of potato, be very generous with the cheese, add a little more milk and water - and you've got perfection in a bowl. Be sure to cook it long enough that the soup thickens... YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
this is very good and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was easy and so good! I used frozen broccoli crowns instead of fresh because I had them on hand and it turned out perfectly. Serve with a warm baguette and you have a tasty cold weather meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is a good soup as written, but as others said, it doesn't make very much. I now steam the broccoli rather than stir frying it, including the stalk. I put the cooked stalks with the milk in the blender before adding it to the rest for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I'm not really sure how to rate this recipe because I ended up making alot of changes... as is it would have been rather bland for our family. I used two cans of potato soup, added four diced cooked potatos, added diced ham, onion powder, and a bit of chicken bouillon. I blend my youngest's serving to hide the veggies from her and my hubby said next time blend it all, he tought hers tasted even better! So excellent base recipe, easy to make and easy to play with to make it work for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is just what I was looking for! I had broccoli I needed to use up. This is also great because it's one of those recipes that you can keep the ingredients on hand and make it in a pinch. I only used half an onion (finely diced) and 1/4 tsp. dried basil. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States