Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This dish went over very well at Easter dinner with everyone who was willing to try something new. The rest just missed a great taste. I have shared out this recipe with a few people already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
My kids love broccoli and they gobbled this right up!! I will definately use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
I've made this about 4 times now and really like it. It needs about 1 extra teaspoon of salt added to the cheese mixture, if you use unsalted butter. Next time I make it I'm going to try using Gruyere cheese, which is a milder swiss cheese. I also use fresh broccoli, steaming it before putting it in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
THE BEST! I have made this for about 1 year now and everyone requests I make it again, and again. Thank you for this family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I took this to a potluck and won rave reviews. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
GREAT STUFF I used garlic salt instead of regular Added a little regular salt, pepper, and worcestershire sauce. I also put in sauted mushrooms. I modified the first step to incorporate the mushrooms. Remove them from the pan continue the recipe and put them back in with the hash browns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
This was a very tasty dish. Assembly was easy and quick, although it does need time to bake. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This Broccoli Potato Bake was really good and it took me 15 mins to prepare and I took it to a friends for Thanksgiving and boy was it a hit. I just took fresh Broccoli placed it in a dish and then added the other ingredients and baked it. Wonderful and quick to bake for a party when you don't have an ideal what you want to take. Everyone loves Broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
great recipe for a cold night...am a vegetarian and was a very nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States