Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This dish went over very well at Easter dinner with everyone who was willing to try something new. The rest just missed a great taste. I have shared out this recipe with a few people already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizajane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
My kids love broccoli and they gobbled this right up!! I will definately use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2000
This recipie sounded delicious and easy and it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This recipe was tasty, I added some cheddar cheese under the bread crumbs. I think that the bread crumb measurement would serve this dish best added in a lesser amount. It was still tasty, just a little too *dusty* on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This was quick and easy. I had hoped to see if it reheated well, but it was GONE! It is easily varied by using a different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
I thought the recipe was great just the way it is. My husband said it would be better if there was ham or chicken in the dish. The children didn't care for it at all. I think it needed more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
I usually don't eat casseroles unless they have some sort of meat in it but this one was great (even if you use all fat-free ingredients!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
Extremely quick, easy, and tasty too. It went very well with a grilled pork tenderloin. Everyone enjoyed it -even my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
We thought this was a lovely tasty dish however we have huge appetites so would probably make slightly more next time. Served it with Garlic bread - scrummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
I've made this about 4 times now and really like it. It needs about 1 extra teaspoon of salt added to the cheese mixture, if you use unsalted butter. Next time I make it I'm going to try using Gruyere cheese, which is a milder swiss cheese. I also use fresh broccoli, steaming it before putting it in the baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States