Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I found the taste to be OK, but the consistency was kind of mushy. If I make it again, I think I'll use fresh potatoes and cut them into bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Very easy to make, family loved it. I too used a mixture of cheeses to give it more taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I doubled this recipe and it was still incredibly small. It was really easy and pretty fun to make and I enjoyed it for days afterwards, great reheated! My mom found it too bland for her tastes. It has a slightly sweet flavor which you would not expect, but which I rather liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
OH MY GOSH!!!THIS WAS AWESOME AFTER I GLUTTONED IT UP. I HAD A 32OZ.BAG OF HASH BROWNS, SO I DOUBLED UP ON ALL THE INGREDIENTS EXCEPT FOR THE BREADCRUMBS...I ALSO ADDED 1/2 CUP SHREDDED GRUYERE AND 1/2 CUP SHREDDED FONTINA AND INSTEAD OF THE BREADCRUMBS I TOPPED IT WITH CRUSHED CORN FLAKES CRUMBS AND DRIZZLED WITH BUTTER, THEN I TOPPED THAT WITH THOSE FRENCH FRIED ONIONS...YOW!! IT WAS A WEIGHT-WATCHERS-BEWARE- TRIPLE-THREAT-DIET-BREAKER!!!!BUT NONETHELESS, GODDESS AND FAMILY APPROVED!!!XOXOXOXOXO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I also used sharp cheddar cheese(instead of swiss) and increased amount to at least 1/2 a cup. Also, to add a bit of zip, I added 1/4-1/2 tsp. cayenne. Took it to a pot luck and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
i used cheddar cheese instead of swiss and also thawed the broccoli. my whole family loves it. i have made this again and again and bring it to pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. My family loves this recipe. I feel good that they are getting broccoli instead of just cheesy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Very tasty! A nice light side dish. I used diced Russet potatoes and fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and replaced Swiss cheese with Cheddar...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Very good. I used three cups hash brown potatoes, couldn't find a 12 oz bag. I used fresh steamed broccoli and topped with cheddar cheese. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
yikes! i don't know what the other reviewers are talking about! this was not worth 5 stars!! it was way too bland and dry. if there was a next time, i would add more swiss or cheddar cheese to the cream cheese, milk and flour mixture in addition to garlic, onion, and pepper. but there won't be a next time! sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States