Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
kind of bland... try cheddar cheese sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My family & I really liked this. I didn't make it exactly as written but that is part of the reason why I like it. It is very easily customizable. It is a good base. I added chicken & shredded carrots. I also didn't have some of the ingredients called for so I had to substitute. And, my son has allergies so I had to use wheat-free all purpose flour instead of regular wheat flour. With all those changes it still came out great. I like garlic so I added some and also some onion. I also was able to double the sauce & increase some of the other ingredients so that it fit in a 9x13 casserole & had some left to make a smaller, side-dish version to freeze. That will make my life easier one night! All in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This casserole needs some tweaking....it is edible in it's own right, just not flavorful. I added 1.5 cups of sausage. I also sprinkled the brocolli with seasoned salt. I think next time I'll saute some onion and add that into the potato mix. I think this might taste better if the broccoli was roasted. It was done cooking at exactly 35 mins. I'm just not sure how you could enhance this to a 5 star recipe with how mushy/bland it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. It didn't take too long to make and we loved it. I only made a few changes. I added 8 oz of ham cubes to the potato mixture. I only used 1/4 cup of bread crumbs which I felt was adequate. Changed the serving size to 6. Serving 8 was not much to eat; 6 servings was a more normal serving. It upped the calories a little, but not that much. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very Delicious. I just added a little more potatoes and added cheese between every layer. Came out AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great comfort food! Family absolutely devoured this! I did have to halve the recipe though, and still had enough to feed one more person. I did do a few things differently, instead of hashbrowns i used diced russets, about 1/3 more cheese than was called for, tbsp. dashida, tsp. each garlic and onion powder, course black pepper, tsp. gourmet burger seasoning, 2 green onions, and cooked the broccoli and potatoes in the same pot as the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I enjoyed this. I added chopped ham steak to make it a sinful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
nice option to a yellow cheese on broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was very good. I made a double batch of this for an Easter party I hosted this weekend. I enjoyed it a lot and my family complimented it as well. The only change I made was to use Cheddar cheese instead of Swiss, due to personal preference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good balance of cheese and veggies. Would make a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States