Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I found the taste to be OK, but the consistency was kind of mushy. If I make it again, I think I'll use fresh potatoes and cut them into bigger chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Very easy to make, family loved it. I too used a mixture of cheeses to give it more taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I doubled this recipe and it was still incredibly small. It was really easy and pretty fun to make and I enjoyed it for days afterwards, great reheated! My mom found it too bland for her tastes. It has a slightly sweet flavor which you would not expect, but which I rather liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
OH MY GOSH!!!THIS WAS AWESOME AFTER I GLUTTONED IT UP. I HAD A 32OZ.BAG OF HASH BROWNS, SO I DOUBLED UP ON ALL THE INGREDIENTS EXCEPT FOR THE BREADCRUMBS...I ALSO ADDED 1/2 CUP SHREDDED GRUYERE AND 1/2 CUP SHREDDED FONTINA AND INSTEAD OF THE BREADCRUMBS I TOPPED IT WITH CRUSHED CORN FLAKES CRUMBS AND DRIZZLED WITH BUTTER, THEN I TOPPED THAT WITH THOSE FRENCH FRIED ONIONS...YOW!! IT WAS A WEIGHT-WATCHERS-BEWARE- TRIPLE-THREAT-DIET-BREAKER!!!!BUT NONETHELESS, GODDESS AND FAMILY APPROVED!!!XOXOXOXOXO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I also used sharp cheddar cheese(instead of swiss) and increased amount to at least 1/2 a cup. Also, to add a bit of zip, I added 1/4-1/2 tsp. cayenne. Took it to a pot luck and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
i used cheddar cheese instead of swiss and also thawed the broccoli. my whole family loves it. i have made this again and again and bring it to pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. My family loves this recipe. I feel good that they are getting broccoli instead of just cheesy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Very tasty! A nice light side dish. I used diced Russet potatoes and fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and replaced Swiss cheese with Cheddar...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
Very good. I used three cups hash brown potatoes, couldn't find a 12 oz bag. I used fresh steamed broccoli and topped with cheddar cheese. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
yikes! i don't know what the other reviewers are talking about! this was not worth 5 stars!! it was way too bland and dry. if there was a next time, i would add more swiss or cheddar cheese to the cream cheese, milk and flour mixture in addition to garlic, onion, and pepper. but there won't be a next time! sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States