Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
When I was learning to cook back in the early 70's, my mother gave me this recipe from a magizine and told me to make it for dinner. I did,I feel in love with it and have been making it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. My daughter (29) and son (20) grew up with this being a family tradition. I lost the recipe (I can make it without the recipe thankfully!). My daughter wanted to try and make it but I didn't know the measurements. Now I can email it to her in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was good but next time i will double the broccoli and use sharp cheddar cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Yummy, Yummy! I did have to make a few changes because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used potatoes diced (suggest boiling to soften) and cheddar cheese and sour cream for the sauce. I also added diced chicken.... it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I've made this 2 ways- the way the recipe calls for (3 star rating) and then I've also made it with the following changes: Cheddar cheese for swiss, add garlic & onion, use simply potatoes instead of frozen. With the additions I think it's a 4 star dish. Nice texture, creamy, a good way to add broccoli to a casserole that isn't just plain "broccoli casserole".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I did not care for this. I loved the broccoli in it but it wasn't very flavorful. I would suggest adding more seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was a very good recipe that my husband and kids enjoyed. I did change a couple of things like adding onions and garlic with the butter in the first step. I also used fried onion rings of the top instead of the breadcrumbs because my kids love those. I did not use the frozen hash browns I used baking potatoes. I did find that with the potatoes they needed to be in the oven longer than the 35 minutes. I will probably make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I'll gladly give your recipe 5 stars. I really like it, my family really likes it, and some people out of my family, neighbors, really like the recipe that you posted here. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was just okay...the crust was mushy, and it seemed like it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Pretty blah; definitely needs more vegetables like mushrooms or tomatoes. Also needs salt and pepper. Consistency was pasty and none of the individual flavors stood out. Could be better with cheddar or colby jack cheese. Find a better recipe; they're out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Fantastic buffet dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States