Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was sooo quick and easy! Definitely one I can have my kids do on their own! It was quite mild, even tho' I used seasoned salt. My husband added some red chili sauce for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe. To those that complained that it was bland, apparently there are a lot of people that think that every dish has to be covered in garlic, spicy peppers, etc. Sometimes, I just want a simple dish that will compliment the other dishes that I am serving, not compete and this one does just that for me. It was a true comfort food. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Current recipie is very bland. Frozen food often contains large amounts of ice, depending on the brand. Try using fresh ingredients, broccoli florets and freshly grated potato. Add cubed ham, or left over chicken to give it more body. Sprinkle in some bacon. Add some spices or fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinemabon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good! I followed some of the suggestions of previous members, so I did change it somewhat as I was concerned about the level of seasoning in the dish. I used three boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and blanched fresh broccoli in the broth. I sauteed a medium onion with chopped garlic and mixed all of the above together with one small can of mushroom pieces. I used chopped hashbrown potatoes instead of the shredded ones. I made the cheese sauce with the cream cheese as called for, but substituted 1 cup of extra-sharp cheddar instead of the swiss. I used rice milk. I crushed spicy chipotle cheddar ritz pretzel thins and used instead of the bread crumbs. After the breadcrumbs, I added some additional shredded extra-sharp cheddar and topped with french-fried onion rings. Tasty!!! I agree with others, this recipe is very customizable, and therefore it's also very user-friendly!! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My daughter loved this! I felt it was a bit too rich and if more vegetables added to it....would taste a bit less rich. Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda L. Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This rating is for the cheese sauce, thank you! I really needed to know how to start a cheese sauce and your recipe really helped me! I had other plans for it, so I didn't try the casserole. I'll make this cheese sauce again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was delicious. I used fat free half and half because I was out of milk, only cream cheese, and crushed ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was ok, but kind of bland. I did add onions, garlic and extra cheese. I also seasoned it with about 1/2 a packet of ranch seasoning. Everyone else seemed to like it so I gave it 4 stars, but to me it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYFANWYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Love this recipe. I make this all the time now. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Delicious and a great comfort food. Like others, I added cubed chicken at the beginning as well as diced onions. I substituted the salt for garlic salt and cheddar cheese instead of swiss. Used fresh steamed brocolli instead of frozen and cubed mini potatoes instead of hashbrowns. I followed the rest of the recipe (used non-fat cream cheese). The sauce was a tad runny but I think this is because I used cubed potatoes instead of hashbrowns, which didn't soak up the sauce as easily. The extra sauce was absolutely fine, though! I think this is a fantastic recipe. I think this would be really great with sliced mushrooms too, but my hubby hates them so I didn't add them! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States