Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Yum! I've made this twice this past winter. Here are my alterations: -added a bit more broccoli -added quite a bit of black pepper and a little bit of crushed red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S. Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I made this tonight as a side dish and everyone loved it. I only changed the cheese up a little since my family prefers milder chees. Left some swiss in. Wonderful dish! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent comfort food. All I could find at the food store was a 21 oz package of hash browns (patties, to boot! I diced them after I thawed them out), so I doubled the recipe. This way, it fit very comfortably into a 9×13 pan. Maybe next time I'll add some sauteed garlic and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy of 5 cats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was really good and easy. I added ham cubes and used cheddar instead of swiss because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I love this and so did my PICKY friend. I substituted cheddar for swiss and omitted the bread crumbs because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Used fresh broccoli, but otherwise, followed the recipe. A really yummy side dish. A nice way to get my 2 year old to eat broccoli. The hubby really liked it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Such a wonderful comfort food dish! I followed the recipe fairly closely, but made a few personalized changes: 1) I used mixed vegetables- frozen stir fry instead of just broccoli 2) low fat sharp cheddar instead of swiss 3) italian seasoned bread crumbs and 4) I added boiled chicken to the vegetables for the middle layer. Love this dish, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My boyfriend (who loves broccoli) loved it, and I (who doesn't like broccoli) thought it was pretty good. I used frozen broccoli and shredded Russet potatoes; next time I might try chunking the potatoes and adding some spices as other reviewers suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yum, yum, yumm! This recipe was enjoyed by everyone at my family dinner! (9 people:) BUT!! I used fesh broccoli which I steamed first, and fresh potatos which I pre-boiled. I also used cheddar instead of swiss, and didnt do the bread crumbs on top but it was excellent. I have made it twice this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is 5 star worthy after making some additions and changes as advised by other reviewers. I used a 32 oz. bag of potatoes, doubled the butter & flour, an 8oz. block of creamed cheese, a cup and a half of swiss and added cheddar cheese also, dill weed, onion powder, garlic, lots of black pepper, mixed the cooked broccoli into the potatoes and topped it all with a bag of dried onions. VERY good! Makes alot and will be great as leftovers. Will be making this again soon for a birthday dinner. Thanks for the basics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States