Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
kind of bland... try cheddar cheese sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My family & I really liked this. I didn't make it exactly as written but that is part of the reason why I like it. It is very easily customizable. It is a good base. I added chicken & shredded carrots. I also didn't have some of the ingredients called for so I had to substitute. And, my son has allergies so I had to use wheat-free all purpose flour instead of regular wheat flour. With all those changes it still came out great. I like garlic so I added some and also some onion. I also was able to double the sauce & increase some of the other ingredients so that it fit in a 9x13 casserole & had some left to make a smaller, side-dish version to freeze. That will make my life easier one night! All in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This casserole needs some tweaking....it is edible in it's own right, just not flavorful. I added 1.5 cups of sausage. I also sprinkled the brocolli with seasoned salt. I think next time I'll saute some onion and add that into the potato mix. I think this might taste better if the broccoli was roasted. It was done cooking at exactly 35 mins. I'm just not sure how you could enhance this to a 5 star recipe with how mushy/bland it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. It didn't take too long to make and we loved it. I only made a few changes. I added 8 oz of ham cubes to the potato mixture. I only used 1/4 cup of bread crumbs which I felt was adequate. Changed the serving size to 6. Serving 8 was not much to eat; 6 servings was a more normal serving. It upped the calories a little, but not that much. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very Delicious. I just added a little more potatoes and added cheese between every layer. Came out AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great comfort food! Family absolutely devoured this! I did have to halve the recipe though, and still had enough to feed one more person. I did do a few things differently, instead of hashbrowns i used diced russets, about 1/3 more cheese than was called for, tbsp. dashida, tsp. each garlic and onion powder, course black pepper, tsp. gourmet burger seasoning, 2 green onions, and cooked the broccoli and potatoes in the same pot as the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I enjoyed this. I added chopped ham steak to make it a sinful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
nice option to a yellow cheese on broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was very good. I made a double batch of this for an Easter party I hosted this weekend. I enjoyed it a lot and my family complimented it as well. The only change I made was to use Cheddar cheese instead of Swiss, due to personal preference. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good balance of cheese and veggies. Would make a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States