Broccoli Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This recipe was a hit at the Sunday big family dinner....for those who like broccoli (which is the majority. I chose to use the fat fee Neufachel cheese instead of cream cheese and I didn't have quite enough swiss cheese, so I made up the difference with a little cheddar. It was so tasty. I will definitely make it again. I had never bought frozen hash browns before, so now I know what to do with those potatoes that are starting to sprout. I will cook them in the microwave, shred them and put them in the freezer just for this recipe. I bet this would be good with asparagus also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was great it was so wonderful an easy to make i did add more potatoes to make it a little thicker but after that it was perfect.... Next time i will add a little onion not alot but a little....YUMMMMMMMMM.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Simple and tasty comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This was very good. Next time I will make sure the hashbrowns are thawed first, it took extra time to bake because the potatoes were still too hard-we like ours pretty soft. I also added onion powder. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
My husband and I LOVE this dish. I saute 1 chopped onion and 2-3 cloves of garlic in a little butter then add that to the mixture. I also us a combo of emmenthaler (real Swiss cheese) and Gruyere. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Casserole is very good and a plesant change from broccole rice casserole which the kids don't touch but with potatoes we all love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I'm a big fan of cheddar cheese, so I substituted 2/3 cup of cheddar for the swiss. I made this twice for guests and it got rave reviews both times. It was a little soupy the first time, so the second time I cut down on the milk by a half cup, and it was still delicious. This could become a signature dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
great recipe for a cold night...am a vegetarian and was a very nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
This Broccoli Potato Bake was really good and it took me 15 mins to prepare and I took it to a friends for Thanksgiving and boy was it a hit. I just took fresh Broccoli placed it in a dish and then added the other ingredients and baked it. Wonderful and quick to bake for a party when you don't have an ideal what you want to take. Everyone loves Broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Excellent and easy to prepare. Very cheesy and a fantastic side dish with the Buttery Chicken Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States