Broccoli Pizza Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Thought this was very bland, it needed something. The crust I had came out very hard on top and the bottom was raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Despite the negative reviews and the low star rating, I gave this recipe a try. I’m pleased to say my family REALLY enjoyed it. My husband does not enjoy ‘meatless’ meals and he commented twice that this was a good dinner. To me, I heard “Oh, yea, you can make this one again!” I didn’t have quite a pound of broccoli, so I roughly chopped an onion and added it to the last 5 minutes of the boiling potatoes. That worked perfectly. I used two Pillsbury┬« Pizza Crusts and spread it out to the edges on a large pizza (16”) pan. I debated pre-baking the bottom crust, but chose not to and the bottom crust baked up just fine. I did not have Monterey Jack cheese, but did have Pepperjack Cheese, so I used 2 cups of it in this recipe. This made a very big pizza – and I cut 8 very large pieces. This was served with ‘Marilyn’s Special Salad’ from AR, and we had a very enjoyable dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was pretty good, but I think maybe the title is a little misleading. It's not cheesy like pizza, which I was expecting. I also added a little pesto and sun dried tomatoes to the recipe, and used more cheese, but I wish I had used more. My boyfriend loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Not too bad with more cheese and garlic than the recipe calls for. I used store-bought pre-baked pizza crusts, added the filling and baked for several minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Despite some of the negative reviews, I liked this recipe. I baked the bottom crust for just a couple minutes because I was afraid it would be soggy. Then I put a thin layer of tomato sauce before adding the potato/broccoli mixture. I also added butter to the potato/broccoli mixture and used Italian Seasoning instead of all the individual spices. I used a fork to seal the edges since the bottom crust was already slightly cooked, so had to press down harder. It cooked up nicely and my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Its the best I ever tasted. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This pizza makes a fantastic stomach-filler, though a little on the bland side. Maybe a little bit of extra garlic or salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
I found this recipe fun and relatively easy other than it being time consuming. I did choose to make the pizza dough as opposed to buying the premade dough. Also, I added onions, olives, more garlic and cheese to taste and served with an Alfredo sauce as well as a marinara. The whole family loved it and thought it was from a local pizza place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Recipe is time consuming. Flavor is flat. Pizza dough on bottom doesn't cook well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States