Broccoli Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I needed to use up some fresh broccoli and this recipe was perfect for it. I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and used a 13x9 pan, added salt, pepper and some crushed red pepper. Since we are suffering from fresh garden tomato overload, I also sliced tomato and laid it on the top before baking. Definitely a winner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Loved it! I used a 9X13 so should have reduced the baking time-a tad scorched. Will add some spices (pepper, garlic?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Whoever said this dish doesn't have to be greased prior apparently uses magic dishes. I didn't grease and had to soak the glass dish. This was good but I added salt and pepper to taste. Be sure and really get the baking mix, milk, and eggs mixed well. I must not have been paying attention and there was a tiny patch that looked just like scrambled egg. I also used broccoli pieces that were a bit large; I'll be sure to use bite-sized pieces next time. I was so surprised that my girls liked this; my youngest detests broccoli and said she loved it! I will definitely be making it again; then I'll grease the dish. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Rather tasteless as written. Used fresh broccoli and added mushrooms, shredded potatoes, garlic and seasonings. Might benefit from a bruschetta topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was delish. I also sauteed fresh broccoli with onions and garlic and tossed in a little spinach as well. I seasoned it up with salt, cracked pepper and crushed red pepper. I cooked it in a 9X13, which increased the crust capacity. I also substituted some of the cheese for cottage cheese and used less cheese. Good stuff. This pie would be a great breakfast dish also as it's somewhat quiche-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
The recipe isn't bad, but I wish I would have thought to add salt and pepper before cooking. It really needed some salt. Also, I think I will try red onions next time, instead of a regular onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was delicious...I used some Kraney's modifications with 1 1/2 cups of cheese 1 cup inside and 1/2 on top sprinkled with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apple Brown Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Turned out delish, but definitely would suggest a longer cooking time at a lower temp. Probably 45 mins at 375 would do it. I also omitted the third cup of cheese, sauteed the onions w/some garlic, and added some salt and pepper. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe! Pardon the pun, but it was easy as pie to make! While I did not do it this time, I could see how adding either ground beef or italian sausage would make a great dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfwyndd
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Love this recipe - have made it a million times, with different variations on the ingredients. My favorite is ham, broccoli & swiss - thanks for putting it on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States