Broccoli Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Love this recipe - have made it a million times, with different variations on the ingredients. My favorite is ham, broccoli & swiss - thanks for putting it on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We liked this recipe. It was easy to make but I did follow the other suggestions and sauteed the onions with a little butter first. I also added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the egg mixture and only used 1 cup of cheese, which was plenty. I used fresh broccoli florets because I had them in the fridge and just cooked them a little in the microwave first. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsF412

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I will try adding pepper and garlic to this recipe the next time, just needed a little more spice. Also, I used fresh Broccoli which was very good, but I will try the idea of suateing the onion and Broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
It came out watery. The broccoli wasn't completely thawed, so that may be why. My daughter gagged. Since I made it for her, I guess it won't stay in the recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I loved it! It took a lot longer that stated in the recipe to cook. It was more like an hour. The taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a GREAT weekday meal! I add sea salt & fresh ground pepper. I used dehydrated minced onion & lowfat baking mix. It came out great! It was super easy and all 3 of my sons ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I too added salt and pepper. I also used fresh broccloi which I blanched and chopped the flowerets. I also baked it in a 9x13 pan. I don't usually include so many changes when rating a recipe but upon reading the other comments... We really enjoyed the recipe with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was only just okay. I think, overall, the problem was that even though I dried my broccoli as was suggested, the pie was overall too wet for me when it was done. Also, it was a bit bland, even with plenty of black pepper and some Worcestershire sauce--maybe it needed salt instead of Worcestershire? I don't know. I will only make it again if I find myself with way too much broccoli & cheese on my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Better if you substitute mozzarella for the cheddar and add 1/2 cup romano cheese. Tastes better then the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Even my boyfriend, who's not a broccoli fan, enjoyed this dish. I used fresh broccoli and sauteed it first with the onion. I used skim milk and only one cup of cheddar to make the dish healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States