Broccoli Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
wonderful used fresh broccoli and baked in an oblong pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Great recipe, but it took almost an hour to cook. The only adjustment I had was ommitting some of the broccoli, because 20 oz. seemed like too much. I will keep this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This was a great recipe. I modified it for 15 servings in a 9x13 casserole dish for Easter. Everyone loved it. Especially the 8-year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I have been making this dish for years and the key is to use a 9x13 baking dish instead of the pie plate. We sometimes use pizza cheese too instead of just the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
this was okay. I just didnt enjoy it too much for some reason. Probably wont make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Was not bad, made for a party , cut up in small pieces used as an appetizer, Everyone liked it. Thought It was a little bland, could use a few spices had to add salt and pepper on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I thought this recipe was very good, although I made a few modifications. To bump up the healthiness of the recipe, I skipped the cheese on the top (there is plenty of cheese cooked in), and I used whole-wheat baking mix. Also, there is no need to grease the pie pan. This recipe does not stick to the pan. I would suggest adding pepper or some other spice to the ingredients, since it's just a tad bland. Also, as a note, the broccoli does not have to be thawed completely before you bake this. Just put the frozen broccoli in the microwave on "thaw" while you are stirring the batter, and it will be plenty thawed by the time you are ready for it. As a final note, you might want to try cooking this on the stovetop, for a quicker cooking time. Just put enough of the mixture in the frying pan to cover the bottom, and cook kind of like a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2000
This recipe was a great find!! My vegatarian daughter loved it, and I loved how easy it was to make. The rest of the family were pleased as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
I don't have kids so I can't rate that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I was shocked at how quick from start to finish this recipe was. My daughter loved it, as did I. A real family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States