Broccoli Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
i found this recipe to sound better then it actually was. Although i was alittle disappointed i might in the future attempt this recipe with a little modification to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I was really disappointed by this recipe. It did not have much flavor. My husband and I just couldn't eat it, and we love broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I love this recipe! It's got a surprising amount of flavor that is quite interesting. However, I realized last night, that the difference between what I'm eating and what other raters might be eating is that I am using smokey cheddar cheese. That with a little salt and pepper is just fantastic. I also am using fresh broccoli. My fiance likes softer veggies so I steamed his broccoli and onions before baking since I like things a bit crunchier. Didn't matter, it was all soft last night. Another difference, though, and the one I attribute the softer broccoli and onions to, is that I doubled the bisquit mix, milk and eggs. It was a perfect amount of pie. Next time, I am going to double all but add a tad more baking mix (instead of 1/2 cup I'll use 1 1/2 cups) than I used last night and then I think it will be right where I want it. This is definitely a good recipe to start with, though, in my opinion. We both have loved it each time it's been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This tasted good...but there's too much milk in it. When I took it out of the oven, the pan tilted a little and milk came draining out of the top. I just tipped it over the sink and drained off the excess, but if I make it again, I would use probably half the milk called for. Sharp cheddar cheese was good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Totally awesome side dish. I used fresh, raw broccoli so it had a nice crunch to it and all of the nutrients. Could even become a main dish by adding chunks of browned, boneless chicken cubes on the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was okay, but a little too soggy. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is very good! I added some parmesian garlic seasoning onto the broccoli and alittle more biscuit mix and it was great! I'll definately be making this again! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was good, despite the poor reviews I read. I used steamed fresh broccoli, and an entire bunch of green onions. I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've used allrecipes for a while now but this is the first review. My family is extremely difficult to please, but I've made this recipe a few times and it's one of the few recipes accepted (and liked!) by my family. So easy to make, too! : ) there's no way of messing it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
needed something more for flavor...for me i am thinking more cheese, and maybe garlic...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States