Broccoli Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
i found this recipe to sound better then it actually was. Although i was alittle disappointed i might in the future attempt this recipe with a little modification to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I was really disappointed by this recipe. It did not have much flavor. My husband and I just couldn't eat it, and we love broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Totally awesome side dish. I used fresh, raw broccoli so it had a nice crunch to it and all of the nutrients. Could even become a main dish by adding chunks of browned, boneless chicken cubes on the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was just okay. Lots of broccoli, but not enough cheese for our taste. And not very "pie" like. Just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
THIS WASN'T VERY GOOD. I ALSO USED FRESH BROCOLLI, STEAMED FIRST IN MICROWAVE. NOT MUCH FLAVOR. WON'T MAKE AGAIN :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I love this recipe! It's got a surprising amount of flavor that is quite interesting. However, I realized last night, that the difference between what I'm eating and what other raters might be eating is that I am using smokey cheddar cheese. That with a little salt and pepper is just fantastic. I also am using fresh broccoli. My fiance likes softer veggies so I steamed his broccoli and onions before baking since I like things a bit crunchier. Didn't matter, it was all soft last night. Another difference, though, and the one I attribute the softer broccoli and onions to, is that I doubled the bisquit mix, milk and eggs. It was a perfect amount of pie. Next time, I am going to double all but add a tad more baking mix (instead of 1/2 cup I'll use 1 1/2 cups) than I used last night and then I think it will be right where I want it. This is definitely a good recipe to start with, though, in my opinion. We both have loved it each time it's been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This did not turn out well. I had to bake it will over a hour and it was still soggy and the batter was still raw in the middle. I think if it would have browmed better I would have given this four stars. It tasted okay and my husband and I ate it anyway. However I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I was really diappointed in this recipe because it didn't turn out how I expected. The flavor wasn't there and I ended up having to throw it all away because no one was willing to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
needed something more for flavor...for me i am thinking more cheese, and maybe garlic...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This tasted good...but there's too much milk in it. When I took it out of the oven, the pan tilted a little and milk came draining out of the top. I just tipped it over the sink and drained off the excess, but if I make it again, I would use probably half the milk called for. Sharp cheddar cheese was good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States