Broccoli Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made it twice, exactly as is (even used Gluten free Bisquick). I loved it ! Second time I added some chopped ham, not that it needed something extra, I just wanted to use up what was in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
With a few modifications, which I will describe below, this was phenomenal! First, I added about a pound of skillet browned skinless chicken breast, which I seasoned with garlic pepper and garlic salt. I also did 1 c. Bisquick, 1 egg and 1 c. of milk, which I also seasoned with garlic salt. Adding the chicken, I considered this to be a full meal. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is very good! I added some parmesian garlic seasoning onto the broccoli and alittle more biscuit mix and it was great! I'll definately be making this again! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was okay, but a little too soggy. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was good, despite the poor reviews I read. I used steamed fresh broccoli, and an entire bunch of green onions. I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've used allrecipes for a while now but this is the first review. My family is extremely difficult to please, but I've made this recipe a few times and it's one of the few recipes accepted (and liked!) by my family. So easy to make, too! : ) there's no way of messing it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This tasted good...but there's too much milk in it. When I took it out of the oven, the pan tilted a little and milk came draining out of the top. I just tipped it over the sink and drained off the excess, but if I make it again, I would use probably half the milk called for. Sharp cheddar cheese was good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
needed something more for flavor...for me i am thinking more cheese, and maybe garlic...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I was really diappointed in this recipe because it didn't turn out how I expected. The flavor wasn't there and I ended up having to throw it all away because no one was willing to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This did not turn out well. I had to bake it will over a hour and it was still soggy and the batter was still raw in the middle. I think if it would have browmed better I would have given this four stars. It tasted okay and my husband and I ate it anyway. However I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States