Broccoli Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Totally awesome side dish. I used fresh, raw broccoli so it had a nice crunch to it and all of the nutrients. Could even become a main dish by adding chunks of browned, boneless chicken cubes on the bottom of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I love this recipe! It's got a surprising amount of flavor that is quite interesting. However, I realized last night, that the difference between what I'm eating and what other raters might be eating is that I am using smokey cheddar cheese. That with a little salt and pepper is just fantastic. I also am using fresh broccoli. My fiance likes softer veggies so I steamed his broccoli and onions before baking since I like things a bit crunchier. Didn't matter, it was all soft last night. Another difference, though, and the one I attribute the softer broccoli and onions to, is that I doubled the bisquit mix, milk and eggs. It was a perfect amount of pie. Next time, I am going to double all but add a tad more baking mix (instead of 1/2 cup I'll use 1 1/2 cups) than I used last night and then I think it will be right where I want it. This is definitely a good recipe to start with, though, in my opinion. We both have loved it each time it's been made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I've used allrecipes for a while now but this is the first review. My family is extremely difficult to please, but I've made this recipe a few times and it's one of the few recipes accepted (and liked!) by my family. So easy to make, too! : ) there's no way of messing it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
With a few modifications, which I will describe below, this was phenomenal! First, I added about a pound of skillet browned skinless chicken breast, which I seasoned with garlic pepper and garlic salt. I also did 1 c. Bisquick, 1 egg and 1 c. of milk, which I also seasoned with garlic salt. Adding the chicken, I considered this to be a full meal. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This tasted good...but there's too much milk in it. When I took it out of the oven, the pan tilted a little and milk came draining out of the top. I just tipped it over the sink and drained off the excess, but if I make it again, I would use probably half the milk called for. Sharp cheddar cheese was good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I thought this was good, despite the poor reviews I read. I used steamed fresh broccoli, and an entire bunch of green onions. I'm sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is very good! I added some parmesian garlic seasoning onto the broccoli and alittle more biscuit mix and it was great! I'll definately be making this again! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This was just okay. Lots of broccoli, but not enough cheese for our taste. And not very "pie" like. Just not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This did not turn out well. I had to bake it will over a hour and it was still soggy and the batter was still raw in the middle. I think if it would have browmed better I would have given this four stars. It tasted okay and my husband and I ate it anyway. However I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
needed something more for flavor...for me i am thinking more cheese, and maybe garlic...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States