Broccoli, Pepperoni and Three Cheese Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
The stuffing is so good, I could eat it by itself! I added warm pizza sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This dough was very tasty! I didn't put pepperoni or broccoli in this time around, but the cheese alone was still great! Served with a side of spagetti sauce. The dough was crispy on the outside and soft on the inside...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This is a great recipe. While it may not be the easiest or fastest, it is worth the effort. I made a different filling for it, however, and I think you should feel free to make whatever filling you'd like. Because my filling was only enough for 4, I used the dough to make 4 calzones even though the recipe makes enough dough for 6 calzones. That was a mistake on my part, because it made the calzones too doughy. But my husband was raving about it; between each bite he said "This is delicious," "This is soooo good!" That's worth any amount of effort! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
This is a terrific recipe! My super picky husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
ok, well i wouldnt suggest this for the inexperienced cook. I have had next to no cooking experience and attempted this recipie. i ran into quite a efw setbacks, but all in all it was good, and im sure as i learn more about working with dough it will get better and better. I was limited for time, and wasnt sure if id be able to make the dough in the time it took so i bought some of the premade dough....Bridgeford. i let it set out to thaw and rise overnight then continued with the recipie in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This is sooo yummy! I've always loved calzones and these are some of the best I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This is an excellent recipe! I make this anytime my husband has a bunch of friends over... the guys love it. I've made the dough from scratch and also with pre-made (depending on how much time I have). It has turned out well both ways. My only change is more garlic (IMO you can never have too much LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILYFONTES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This calzone definitly took some time but it was well worth it! My husband loved them. Next time I'm going to try them with spaghetti sauce! Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
yum this crust was soo good but i had to add way more flour than the recipe called for for some reason. unless i measured wrong. i put some melted butter and garlic on the tops before baking and they were so tasty! this is a great recipe to use as a base because it was super easy to make a few different fillings and have a good variety with these. i will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These were great and a huge hit at a recent Labor Day Party. I took the advice of others and doubled the filling, adding a cup of hard salami along with the diced pepperoni. The dough is a bit sticky and I did add some extra flour during the kneading stage. Definitely a pretty dish and tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States