Broccoli, Pepperoni and Three Cheese Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
So so good! Everyone loved them. I used Jay's Sig Pizza Crust here. Wonderful. The only thing is that I like alot of filling, and there was not enough for 6 calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lory Broderick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
i just used the bread recipe and made my own veggie filling but i DID add some italian spice and crushed garlic to the bread the second time i made it because while i love the bread on the first go my husband wanted a more breadstick taste and it was soo good with spices added too. i've also doubled the bread recipe and just made breadsticks with the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahzang

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These were AMAZING!! very time consuming, it took me a while to get the yeast right, but I'm sure next time it will be easier. Great flavor!! I love the broccoli, it added a really great taste! I took one to the office for lunch and everyone kept asking to taste them over and over, in the end I only ate about half of it! My boyfriend keeps asking me to make more. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
The broccoli was kind of a hassle and seemed out of place in my opinion. The bread also seemed surprisingly bland to me given the ingredients involved. I'll try adding more sugar and some Italian seasoning to flavor it up a bit. I also decided to make semi-circular calzones for simplicity's sake and just because I've never seen a rectangular calzone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Wonderful association with vegies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Boone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willow Street, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
It was a really good!! I LOVED IT! I did not use the filling (broccoli mix) but instead used whatever toppings we wanted, such as cheese, peppers, onions, tomotoes, ect. I will make again! However, next time I will change the yeild because we are only a two person family and did not six calzones (but that was my fault not the recipes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I am rating this a 4, but only because I just used the recipe for the crust. I prefer my own sauce recipe. The crust alone was outstanding, and deserves a 5. I made it in my bread machine instead of the "hard" way, and it turned out perfect. I loved the idea of making individual calzones. It was like a huge pizza pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
We tried this recipe, the calzones were very good and the dough turned out excellent. We left out the broccoli, added fresh bacon bits with extra cheese. Very delicious! My daughter enjoyed her pepperoni and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQ LEGEND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
So Much Work.. SO Worth it! These were SO good! I'd never made my own dough before so if I can do it, anyone can. :D P.S.. I added black olives and extra mozzarella and used spaghetti sauce for the kids to dip it in. Even my picky kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States