Broccoli Noodles and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
I just made this last night, and it was excellent. I really couldn't believe the brief preparation and cook time, and I like the fact that this can also be a very healthy dish (using low-fat, no-fat, and/or soy cheeses). I tailored the recipe to make four servings instead of eight (I live alone), and I'm still going to get several filling meals out of what's left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
This dish was extremely bland. It was dry and stuck to the pan. I wouldn't make this dish without some kind of cream soup mix. I don't recommend.. Even to vegetarians. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I recommend it to everyone! I'm going to make this all the time now! My family liked it too. And it was so easy to make! One thing though, I had to use a 3 quart baking dish instead of a 2 quart one. But that's no big deal at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
We added a healthy dash of hot sauce one time, and Cajun spices the next. Both really added something to this good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
It was a little bland...seemed to be missing something. Maybe garlic, onions, or other spices. Not bad, but not the greatest. But thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
Very quick and easy! We added chicken and made it a mian dish (tuna would be good too). We also added some mushrooms, garlic and onion. It took a little longer to cook with everything in it but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I read the reviews before trying this recipe. I added a little milk, some garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, salt and pepper, along with crushed Ritz crackers on top for flavor. I used both mozzarella (won't do that again) and cheddar. It's something I will make again, but not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maquoketa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Good quick pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I was hesitant to try this but decided to make it b/c I love cottage cheese. This dish is incredibly delicious. We add chicken. However, it doesn't taste good the next day! Thanks for sharing, my family enjoys this dish a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Jodie, this recipe was indecribably delicious!!! I served this with a pork roast, and it was the perfect side dish. I only used 8 ounces of noodles, and added pepper and salt and this worked very well with the balance of the ingredients. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT. Iret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States