Broccoli Noodles and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
the noodles were a little to bland. This recipe would probably be great with chili peppers. My daughter didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This was quick and simple to make, but there's not much flavor to it. I'd rather make some buttered egg noodles and serve them alongside steamed broccoli topped with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Beard Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: O Fallon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I just made this recipe. It was very bland. Somethings should be added to it for flavor. And I think you should use velveeta cheese or cheese whiz instead of shredded cheddar. Mix the cheese in with the whole casserole.That's what I'm going to do now. I'm also gonna add cream of chicken soup so I'll come back and tell you how it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
i don't know if i messed up or if my oven wasn't hot enough.. but it was just a mushy mess that didn't become creamy. maybe add some cream and make a sauce before you toss it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAPPHARMD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This was great. I modified it to eat with a low cal diet, So I made it with whole wheat pasta and light cheese. Vey healthy. I also added a bit of instant cheese sauce and some onion salt. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Very bland. I will likely fix this again, but I will have to try some herbs or spices to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eudora, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This recipe was great! I was a little scared to make it b/c of the cottage cheese but you can not even taste it. My husband and son loved it. I will make it again in the future. The only thing I added was a dash of nutmeg; its great with green vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This isn't bad and it makes a quick, easy meal. I would add a little something to spice it up. It would also be very good with chicken chunks in it. Add lots of extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I loved how easy it was, but it did seem to be missing something; it seemed a little dry or too separated. Not sure of what I would put in it though because I am a very picky eater. All in all, it was good and I will probably make it again and try out different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Family loved it! Used large curd instead of small....think that left it a little on the dry side. Will use small curd next time. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States