Broccoli Noodles and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
not bad, not great either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
DEFINARELY needs spicing up! I added (per other reviews): 1tsp onion powder & garlic powder, 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup, groung turkey (cooking the turkey with yellow/white onion) & baked it for 25-30 minutes on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
We had an abundance of broccoli from our garden that I had to use. After reading other's comments, I made the following changes. I used only a cup of shredded cheddar cheese, and added a cup of shredded pepper jack cheese. Instead of egg noodles I cooked 8 oz of Barilla (brand) Whole Grain Rotini for added fiber and protein. In addition I cut up some baby red peppers for flavor and color. The result was excellent. Next time I might try all pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a very fast and easy meal to prepare. We are always looking for easy, nutritious casseroles and this one fills the bill. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This pretty much tastes like what it is: a cheese noodle broccoli mix. Nothing to complicated but nothing to brag about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very BLAND!!! Can think of a number of ways to better use ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Quick and easy recipe to put together. I made this as written, but know the next time I will do a little tweaking. I will add some Mrs. Dash seasoning and maybe some diced onion. Paired this with meatloaf and it made a nice dinner. Thanks Messychef for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I read the reviews saying this was a bit bland, I don't like bland food so I made some modifications. I had some fresh basil in the fridge, so I minced that up and threw it in with the cottage cheese. I also added a tablespoon of dehydrated onion, a couple tablespoons of sour cream and a couple tablespoons of cream of chicken. With some fresh ground pepper. I mixed it in with the broccoli and noodles, topped with the cheese and baked for 25 rather than 8-10 because I like it when it bakes together like a casserole, rather than just heating it up. It was really delicious with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I added the Trader Joes Cream of Portabella Mushroom Soup and it was fabulous! I imagine it would be bland without this, as other reviewers have commented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family loved this dish. My husband and two-year old are equally as fussy eaters and they loved it! The best part was it was SO easy and fast which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States