Broccoli Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I was intrigued by the unusual ingredients in this recipe and skeptical that it would work. Well, it did! This is a visually beautiful broccoli salad and tastes good as well. The horseradish is subtle and adds interest to the dressing. I did not use all the dressing and less onion than called for. I also added the cashews just before serving so they would not get soft. After tasting the salad I felt it needed some kick so I added crushed red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing jen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Wow. Very good and very different. I love this dressing and the combination of ingredients and flavors work very well together. I switched out the oranges for a handful of dried cranberries, and toasted almonds for the cashews. This goes into my favorite file. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was fantastic. A great cool salad for the summer. The cashew nut and oranges complimented each other. I used chopped mango in this instead of cubes so we didn't get just a bite of mango. I also like the kick of the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highfalls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This is absolutely delicious! It should be called Mango-Bango-Broccoli Rocks! What a great flavor combination. I think the dressing is a great addition to any salad, and as another reviewer noted, you can sub the crunch. I used rough chopped broccoli florettes, and fresh chopped mango and navel orange segments instead of canned mandarin oranges -- didn't have cashews, but substituted a trail-mix of toasted almonds & sunflower seeds and the crunch held up well. The mango just adds the perfect balance that the oranges alone wouldn't do. Also, didn't have 4 hours to wait & chilled for only 2 hours, so added just a little more ranch -- and it was fantastic! Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
LOVE IT!!!!! There really is not to much more to say then that. In the favorites for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandra Stephen Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
great summer recipe! my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great w/coconut shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Wonderful blend of palate pleasing flavors. I left the horseradish out.(not a fan). I used a naval orange. This was a really enjoyable appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Instead of using horse radish I used hummus for a yummy added kick. I used half of the ranch dressing amount and added yogurt in. Which gave it a good flavoring. I used celery instead of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I never comment on a recipe but I have to say this one was AMAZING. I made it exactly as it states but I didn't have low fat ranch. I used the regular ranch. The addition of the horseradish was just so GOOD! I could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States