Broccoli Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
We just used the white sauce portion of the recipe and used it over shell pasta. Very simple and yummy. It used an entire bag of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This recipe is loaded with potential. We served leftovers with grilled salmon and the flavor of the fish helped with the plain-ness of the lasagna. Next time I will use this recipe as a base and add more interesting foods and flavors to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I used previous user's suggestion and added cream of broccoli. I also added more garlic, pepper, salt and cheese. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
Very plain. I thought it was pretty good but my husband didn't even want me to keep the leftovers (which isn't a good sign). Definetely something missing--needs spices or herbs. Just OK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Great flavor, but it's just not strong enough--it needs more salt or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was tasty but rather bland. When I made it, and we ate it immediately, it was pretty runny (liquidy). I think something wasn't quite right with my white sauce. Perhaps a can of creamed condensed soup (cream of broccoli, maybe?) could be used to help thicken the white sauce. The next day though, the leftovers were absolutely perfect - all the liquid had been soaked up by the noodles! I used fresh broccoli, lightly steamed. This needed WAY more cooking time than the recipe called for - it had to cook well over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Great meal, but a lot of work. I'm not the most efficient person in the world, but I've never had to clean up so much after one casserole. Overall, it's a wonderful dish, but I think I'll save it for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
This was a quick and easy dinner, especially if you use the no-boil lasagne nooodles. I did opt to use fresh broccoli, which I steamed in the microwave till it was crisp-tender. I also substituted some monterey jack cheese for part of the mozzarella cheese the recipe calls for. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
We loved this recipe! The more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELJ

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Alright...but not the lasagne we are used too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States