Broccoli Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Awesome alternative to traditional lasagna!!! I made some minor changes to lower the fat and calories. I omitted the butter and instead add garlic and onion powder to the white sauce. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was pretty bland. I did cream of broccoli instead of the white sauce, added more garlic and italian seasoning and replaced the standard noodles for whole wheat noodles, but the flavor still wasn't great. Don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This was ok. I added a ton of extra-sharp Cheddar cheese to improve the flavor, and I omitted the nutmeg as I don't like it in savory dishes. I used fresh broccoli - I've cooked with frozen in the past, and didn't like all the woody stems - and it wasn't cooked even after 40 mins. This was good for a change but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
too much garlic, a waste of good broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
This was a REALLY good lasagna recipe! My whole family LOVED it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This may be the lowest rating I have ever given to a recipe. There was NO flavor to this meal. I followed the recipe to a T and will not make this ever again. I should have taken heed to other reviewers and omitted the white sauce entirely and used a jar of Alferdo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This was a great basic recipe. I used it with fettucine noodles, and thought the amount of salt was just right. However, it wouldn't be difficult to add more for those who like things saltier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This was an interesting dish. My family enjoyed it. The white sauce is also good on homemade pizza. It might need a little more salt but otherwise it was great. I only used 1 1/2 cups milk I think it turned out better that way. Depending on many people you are serving I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
The flavor was a little too rich for me and it was kind of a lot of work. But it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
it's okay....it needs more spices. But the broccoli and the ricotta cheese go great together! Try adding some alfredo sauce maybe to replace the bland white sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States