Broccoli Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
This was very good and very ease. Instead of white sauce I used 2 packages of Knorr Alfredo Sauce mix so I think that gave it a richer flavor. I also used Barilla no boil lasagna noodles and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was tasty but rather bland. When I made it, and we ate it immediately, it was pretty runny (liquidy). I think something wasn't quite right with my white sauce. Perhaps a can of creamed condensed soup (cream of broccoli, maybe?) could be used to help thicken the white sauce. The next day though, the leftovers were absolutely perfect - all the liquid had been soaked up by the noodles! I used fresh broccoli, lightly steamed. This needed WAY more cooking time than the recipe called for - it had to cook well over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This recipe needs things. First the white sauce needs 1 cup of parmesan melted into it. The ricotta needs a beaten egg mixed in. It desperately needs a lot of salt and pepper. I added these things before I made it and I can tell by the reviews that it was a heck of a lot better with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made this once as written and it was about 3 stars. I liked the idea enough to try it with some changes. This time I added the following: Veggie part: Carrots, zucchini and onion to the broccoli and sauteed with more spices. Added spices: Onion powder/garlic powder/sea salt/Oregano Sauce: Added 1 tbl more cornstarch and increased the milk to 3 cups so it would not be watery. Added 1/4 cup fine grated parm then seasoned to taste. Riccota: I mixed 2 eggs and 1/4 cup shredded parm and used Sharp White Chedder instead. Seasoned with some white pepper and fresh ground garlic salt mix (Costco) Layers: I added a little sauce to the veggie mix and made it a separate layer.I think the veggies have too much water in them and make the riccota separate a little and it gets gritty. To fix this, I make a layer with just veggies and one with only the riccota mixture. I spread sauce then noodle then veggie mix, then noodle and then sprinkle some shredded cheese before putting down the riccota layer and then top with last layer of noodle, spread remaining sauce and sprinkle with a little shredded parm and white chedder then sprinkled with some nutmeg or paprika and parsley. Bake uncovered only 30 minutes - too long or hot and the riccota seems to separate. This dish tastes better the next day in my opinion, when the noodles soak up the extra liquid and it sets up. I used a 9x13 but there was left over riccota mix to make a bigger pan unless your pan is really deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
My husband and i really enjoyed this recipe. I doubled the white sauce and used some sharp cheddar cheese in place of 1/2 of the mozzerella. I also added more salt and pepper than the recipe called for. This lasagna was just as good the next day for leftovers. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This lasagna was fantastic! I used the "no boil" noodles and blanched some fresh brocolli. Also, used light mozarella and ricotta cheese. It was my first lasagna ever and will make many, many more times. Thanks for a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This was OK, but my family wasn't real thrilled with it. I thought it was kind of blah. Not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
This was absolutely delicious! Very cheesy, and reheats well. I didn't have a 7 x 11 pan, so I crammed it into an 8 x 8. Doable, but I've since bought the right size pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Great meal, but a lot of work. I'm not the most efficient person in the world, but I've never had to clean up so much after one casserole. Overall, it's a wonderful dish, but I think I'll save it for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very, very yummy! I used fresh broccoli and adeded fresh mushrooms as well. Topped it off with fresh tomato slices before cooking. My famly loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States