Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great tasting and very easy to make. I replace the condensed soups with a can of cheddar condensed and broccoli cheddar condensed for that extra cheese kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Halved the recipe , and made as written. Not seasoned enough , and was more like a sauce than a casserole. May try again, with a lot of seasonings, and added noodles, rice, or on top of some kind of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. Seemed like it was missing something, but I did think it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My whole family really liked this alot. I did not have the mushrooms , so I didn't follow the recipe exactly but it was delicious, easy, and we will definitely make this again. Next time I will add slightly more sour cream as I thought it a little dry. Tasted great, tho. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
GREAT with a couple of suggestions. My husband and I like a little spice, so I added about 2 tsp of cayenne pepper. I also added 2 tbs minced garlic. I put half the meat/soup/etc mixture in the baking dish, topped with half the cheese, topped with remaining meat mixture and the rest of the cheese. Served over mashed potatoes. I think next time I'll put mashed potatoes on top before the last half of the cheese. The starch really goes well with all the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I halved the recipe and layered it over top cooked brown rice. This just didn't appeal to us. I think I would have preferred it with chicken instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was truly a delicious recipe! My wife and I loved it! I only added two things: 2 tsp. minced Garlic and Worchestershire sauce (to taste). This was done while browning the meat. Only thing I changed was adding the cheese halfway through cooking time. This eliminated the 'overcooking' of the cheese. I also had NO problems with the broccoli being overdone. I put it in frozen and it came out perfect with a bit of crunch still in it! Overall, this really had great flavor and was asked to be cooked more often! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this recipe was great ! but like alot of other viewers felt like it needs either potatoes, rice or noodles. I also feel like an hour cooking time is way too long. Everything is essentically cooked before it hits the oven. I only cooked mine 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was so good. Great leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States