Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I halved everything but the onion and used green pepper instead of mushrooms. Very easy. Taste is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this recipe exactly by the directions. It was quite good, extremely filling, and we had lots left over. I will definitely make this recipe again, though I think I will try cream of mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is one of those recipes that is very forgiving of any changes. I’m moving in a few days and have been searching for recipes that will use up some of my “random” ingredients. This recipe helped out quite a bit. I halved everything and had to make some changes: dehydrated onion instead of fresh, shredded four-cheese Mexican cheese blend, no sour cream or mushrooms (didn’t have either). I did add in a bit of milk to make up for the lack of sour cream, though. I used Worcestershire sauce in addition to the S&P. I topped the cheese with a small can of French fried onions in the last five minutes. Also- I kept my broccoli frozen and it came out crisp tender after 35 minutes. My husband and I enjoyed it and will likely make it again. If you enjoy tater tot casserole, you’ll probably like this one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
tasty, i would make again. I didn't have cream of celery so I used cream of mushroom. I browned the onion, mushrooms and added 1 garlic clove, dash of rosemary/thyme with the salt and pepper. I used fresh broccoli and carrots, steaming them in the microwave for about 7 minutes w/ ~ 2 tablespoons of water. I followed another reader's advice and added cooked egg noodle to the bottom of the dish. It was okay, they stuck together so it would have been helpful to toss w/olive oil or butter before the bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
5 stars with these tweaks: add worcestshire, garlic, season salt & onion powder. Omit mushrooms. DO NOT cook the broccoli--add it frozen so it doesn't get mushy. Add Fried Oinions during the last 5 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLauraLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this casserole for a family get-together dinner a while ago and it was a big hit. The only variation from the recipe I made was omitting the mushrooms as I am allergic. I had some of this dish left over, so I froze what was remaining in individual containers. This casserole freezes, thaws, and reheats very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this recipe this past weekend, and followed the directions exactly as written. The texture of the cassarole was quite soupy. Due to this, my partner and I decided to eat this dish as a dip with white corn tortilla chips. As a dip, it is fantastic! (LOL) My advice, if making this as a main course dish, is to pat-dry your broccoli once it has been steamed/cooked/boiled. Also, I would recommend cutting the soup in half and using slightly less sour cream. I think with those changes, the dish would come out more as a standard broccoli cassarole dish that's not too soupy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great tasting and very easy to make. I replace the condensed soups with a can of cheddar condensed and broccoli cheddar condensed for that extra cheese kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Halved the recipe , and made as written. Not seasoned enough , and was more like a sauce than a casserole. May try again, with a lot of seasonings, and added noodles, rice, or on top of some kind of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. Seemed like it was missing something, but I did think it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States