Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Amazed my family liked such a simple idea for a casserole. It all disappears every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I halved everything but the onion and used green pepper instead of mushrooms. Very easy. Taste is a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this recipe exactly by the directions. It was quite good, extremely filling, and we had lots left over. I will definitely make this recipe again, though I think I will try cream of mushroom soup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This is one of those recipes that is very forgiving of any changes. I’m moving in a few days and have been searching for recipes that will use up some of my “random” ingredients. This recipe helped out quite a bit. I halved everything and had to make some changes: dehydrated onion instead of fresh, shredded four-cheese Mexican cheese blend, no sour cream or mushrooms (didn’t have either). I did add in a bit of milk to make up for the lack of sour cream, though. I used Worcestershire sauce in addition to the S&P. I topped the cheese with a small can of French fried onions in the last five minutes. Also- I kept my broccoli frozen and it came out crisp tender after 35 minutes. My husband and I enjoyed it and will likely make it again. If you enjoy tater tot casserole, you’ll probably like this one too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
tasty, i would make again. I didn't have cream of celery so I used cream of mushroom. I browned the onion, mushrooms and added 1 garlic clove, dash of rosemary/thyme with the salt and pepper. I used fresh broccoli and carrots, steaming them in the microwave for about 7 minutes w/ ~ 2 tablespoons of water. I followed another reader's advice and added cooked egg noodle to the bottom of the dish. It was okay, they stuck together so it would have been helpful to toss w/olive oil or butter before the bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
5 stars with these tweaks: add worcestshire, garlic, season salt & onion powder. Omit mushrooms. DO NOT cook the broccoli--add it frozen so it doesn't get mushy. Add Fried Oinions during the last 5 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLauraLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this casserole for a family get-together dinner a while ago and it was a big hit. The only variation from the recipe I made was omitting the mushrooms as I am allergic. I had some of this dish left over, so I froze what was remaining in individual containers. This casserole freezes, thaws, and reheats very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made this recipe this past weekend, and followed the directions exactly as written. The texture of the cassarole was quite soupy. Due to this, my partner and I decided to eat this dish as a dip with white corn tortilla chips. As a dip, it is fantastic! (LOL) My advice, if making this as a main course dish, is to pat-dry your broccoli once it has been steamed/cooked/boiled. Also, I would recommend cutting the soup in half and using slightly less sour cream. I think with those changes, the dish would come out more as a standard broccoli cassarole dish that's not too soupy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Great tasting and very easy to make. I replace the condensed soups with a can of cheddar condensed and broccoli cheddar condensed for that extra cheese kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Halved the recipe , and made as written. Not seasoned enough , and was more like a sauce than a casserole. May try again, with a lot of seasonings, and added noodles, rice, or on top of some kind of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States