Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Made this with fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I steamed it in the microwave until slightly cooked, then used in place of frozen. The amount of beef I used was 1 1/2 lb. instead of two pounds. Also, 16 oz. of Jack cheese is too much - I used about ten oz. Augmented the onion in the recipe with onion powder. The cheese was browned on the top after one hour, but not burned. This dish is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
really easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I loved this! I used whole fresh mushrooms so that I could easily pick them out. I did add just a touch of dry mustard and a little Worcestershire sauce, but even without them, it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Wonderful casserole. Husband & kids really enjoyed it. I used canned mushrooms and two cans of cream of mushroom instead. Mm Mmmm good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My picky husband and two-year old both loved this! I substituted ground turkey and sour lean and used fresh broccoli (steamed a bit first) and organic cream of celery soup. We served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
A blander version of beef stroganoff that I usually do but the fresh broccoli I partially cooked gave it a nice touch. I didn't have monterey jack cheese so used cheddar instead. I served with rigatoni pasta and even my broccoli hating husband ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Really good! Made it per the recipe - husband and kids (even picky 1 year old) loved it. Seemed a little bland at first, so if you like dishes with a LOT of flavor, I would recommend doctoring it up. But it worked at our house because it was just right for the kids' tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was great and comforting, but very rich. I used only 8 ounces of cheese. Will definately make again!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
We really liked this recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic, I used ground turkey instead of beef and it made for a healthier casserole. It is a very versatile recipe as well, you could use tons of different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States