Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I pleasantly surprised my husband with this wonderfully tasting dish that is so easy to make! I cut the recipe in half and wish I didn't, because the leftovers were gone very quickly. The only thing that would make this better is to use fresh or steamfresh broccoli instead of frozen. I made this recipe with small parsley potatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
As much as I wanted to like this casserole...I didn't. Maybe with a different soup such as cream of mushroom I would like it better. The sour cream taste was just too strong for me and the texture wasn't very appealing. Kids didn't care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Made this with fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I steamed it in the microwave until slightly cooked, then used in place of frozen. The amount of beef I used was 1 1/2 lb. instead of two pounds. Also, 16 oz. of Jack cheese is too much - I used about ten oz. Augmented the onion in the recipe with onion powder. The cheese was browned on the top after one hour, but not burned. This dish is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
really easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I loved this! I used whole fresh mushrooms so that I could easily pick them out. I did add just a touch of dry mustard and a little Worcestershire sauce, but even without them, it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
Wonderful casserole. Husband & kids really enjoyed it. I used canned mushrooms and two cans of cream of mushroom instead. Mm Mmmm good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My picky husband and two-year old both loved this! I substituted ground turkey and sour lean and used fresh broccoli (steamed a bit first) and organic cream of celery soup. We served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
A blander version of beef stroganoff that I usually do but the fresh broccoli I partially cooked gave it a nice touch. I didn't have monterey jack cheese so used cheddar instead. I served with rigatoni pasta and even my broccoli hating husband ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Really good! Made it per the recipe - husband and kids (even picky 1 year old) loved it. Seemed a little bland at first, so if you like dishes with a LOT of flavor, I would recommend doctoring it up. But it worked at our house because it was just right for the kids' tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was great and comforting, but very rich. I used only 8 ounces of cheese. Will definately make again!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States