Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This recipe came up during an ingredients search. I used fresh broccoli and steamed it for a few minutes. Next time, I won't steam it since it gets so soft during baking. Per others' suggestions, I used half the sour cream and a lot less cheese (even though we're cheese lovers). I spread cooked egg noodles on the bottom of a glass 13x9 pan. I layered broccoli on that, and then the meat mixture. Then topped off with cheese. I baked for 50-minutes. My husband and two picky eater sons all liked it. It's pretty simple and a great way to get veggies and meats into the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
We really liked your recipe and I plan on making it again. It was very good tasting. Finally yours was the first recipe for hamburger casserole that had some taste to it. Thank you for sharing your recipe. Everyone in my family really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I first looked up this recipe to see what I could make with the ingrediants I had. The changes I made were 1 can of mushroom soup with the 16oz sour cream. I used fresh broccoli. Steamed the broccoli in the microwave for about 4 mins. Then I layered it with chedder cheese and tore up some bread and mixed in melted butter and put on top of cheese. The next time I made it just as it said and it was delicious. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madera, California, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very good, this is comfort food. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I added some A1 to give it a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good. Added cooked macaroni as base to casserole to give it more substance. Also added a little bit of minced garlic, cheese, and mayo to noodles. My boyfriend had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I will make this one again...my family loved it with the revisions that I made. There was none leftover. I had to make some revisions based on what I had on hand. Plus, like other reviews it seemed to be missing something. I browned my ground beef with chopped onions and added salt, pepper, a little worcestershire sauce, garlic powder. I used 1/2 package speghatti noodles cooked according to the directions and steamed some frozen broccoli. In a separate bowl, I mixed two cups shredded cheddar cheese, 1 8 oz. sour cream, a little more worcestershire sauce, can of mushrooms undrained, and 1 can cream of mushroom soup. I put the noodles in the bottom of my pan and then mixed the meat, broccoli, and other ingredients together and placed on top. I baked for about 15 minutes in the oven on 350. I served corn on the cob (with a little milk added to the water plus butter and salt) and breadsticks. The kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Excellent comfort food!! I used the suggestions by other reviewers and added crushed fresh garlic, basil, oregano, and Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture, but didn't reduce the amount of sour cream called for. I served it with egg noodles, ceasar salad, and garlic bread - EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
5 star versatility! I did changes like a lot of others. About half the meat, half the sour cream, didn't have cr. soup, so I added flour and beef base to thicken. Also, I added garlic to the meat and cooked the fresh broccoli then mixed it in with the meat. Then only 8 oz cheese and baked for 45 min. I put it over egg noodles. So easy and very tasty. Some recipes are great for versability! This one is for certain! You can use what you have and still comes out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Good, but I would use a sharp cheddar cheese next time. I would probably make this again. Although my kids didn't seem to care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States