Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I thought this recipe was fantastic, I used ground turkey instead of beef and it made for a healthier casserole. It is a very versatile recipe as well, you could use tons of different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
We used fresh broccoli. Otherwise, I did this just as instructed. It's pretty fattening, but very tasty. We all liked it. It's very much like a beef stroganoff mix with broccoli and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This was great! Actually, after I fooled around with amounts and ingredients it was probably nothing like the original, but we enjoyed it. Here is what we added: celery (sauteed), Worcestershire, dry mustard, water chestnuts and brown rice. This would be a good recipe to add a multitude of vegetables. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I liked this recipe for it's good flavor and nice texture - but it was more like a "partial" casserole...it needed something more. I think next time I'll make it and top it with Mashed Potatoes for a twist on Shepherds Pie or just add some egg noodles to help give it more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Barnes Hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This recipe was awesome! I added oregano and basil just for more flavor. I topped it with parmesan cheese at the end too. My husband and I both LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This was yummy!! Only thing I omitted was the mushrooms. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
When I started cooking this recipe, I thought I had cream of celery soup in the pantry. I was wrong! I ended up substituting cream of mushroom instead. I also used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and colby/jack cheese mix. Does it still count as the same recipe even with all the changes? Either way, it turned out great. I served it over rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This casserole was outstanding! It is quite possibly the BEST I have ever tasted. Will definately make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
this really tasted quite good, however I added some oregano and parsley for flavor, otherwise i think i would have found it bland. it isnt the most attractive looking meal, but the taste made up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I was impressed by this recipe but my husband wasn't as much. In the recipe's defense however, my husband doesn't like anything. He didn't like the sour cream, soup, mushrooms or broccoli. The only thing I changed was I chopped a potato and added that in as well. I also cut down on the broccoli and cheese a bit. It's a very filling comfort food style meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States