Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I thought this was pretty good. Seemed like it was missing something, but I did think it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My whole family really liked this alot. I did not have the mushrooms , so I didn't follow the recipe exactly but it was delicious, easy, and we will definitely make this again. Next time I will add slightly more sour cream as I thought it a little dry. Tasted great, tho. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
GREAT with a couple of suggestions. My husband and I like a little spice, so I added about 2 tsp of cayenne pepper. I also added 2 tbs minced garlic. I put half the meat/soup/etc mixture in the baking dish, topped with half the cheese, topped with remaining meat mixture and the rest of the cheese. Served over mashed potatoes. I think next time I'll put mashed potatoes on top before the last half of the cheese. The starch really goes well with all the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYFIRELYGHT
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I halved the recipe and layered it over top cooked brown rice. This just didn't appeal to us. I think I would have preferred it with chicken instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was truly a delicious recipe! My wife and I loved it! I only added two things: 2 tsp. minced Garlic and Worchestershire sauce (to taste). This was done while browning the meat. Only thing I changed was adding the cheese halfway through cooking time. This eliminated the 'overcooking' of the cheese. I also had NO problems with the broccoli being overdone. I put it in frozen and it came out perfect with a bit of crunch still in it! Overall, this really had great flavor and was asked to be cooked more often! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this recipe was great ! but like alot of other viewers felt like it needs either potatoes, rice or noodles. I also feel like an hour cooking time is way too long. Everything is essentically cooked before it hits the oven. I only cooked mine 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was so good. Great leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
added egg noodles to give it more substance. It was OK but very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Kind of bland, but a good starting point to be customized. I used fresh broccoli chopped small and microwaved for two minutes first and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States