Broccoli Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This was amazing! I used cream of mushroom instead of celery. I used fresh broccolli uncooked. I added egg noodles, broccoli topped with monterey jack cheese then added the meat mixture on top. Cooked it about 30 minutes. Then topped with monterey and cheddar cheese on top and put it back in the oven until melted. I did half the recipe but I wish I made more. It was gone in about 20 minutes between me, my mom, and 4 and 7 yr old girls. My picky 4 yr old who says she doesn't like cheese ate 2 plates and she asked me to cook it again the next day. If I had some ground beef I would make it again today. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Cleveland
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Great taste, mello, and super easy to throw together. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a great and very different dish! Delish! I changed it up quite a bit though to stretch it. Used a 23 oz can of cream of mushroom, 10 oz can cream of celery and 10 ounce can cream of cheese. Added bacon bits and jalapeños to it. Boiled some egg noodles. Mixed it all together and topped with cheese. Will definitely be making this again. Hamburger Helper ain't got nothing on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a great dish. I did make the following changes....I substituted heavy cream for cream of celery soup and I used 24 ounces broccoli and 20 ounces of ground beef and omitted the mushrooms. I think the celery soup would have been very yummy but I did not have this on hand. I also used about 5 ounces of mild white cheddar as a topping versus Colby jack (again what I had on hand). This is the perfect recipe for someone eating a low carb diet and since it was so rich it was quite filling. I think my smaller casserole would have easily fed 6 people ( we only are 1/3 of the dish for 2 adults and a child). I think others suggested rice or potatoes added which I think would be delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Hmmm… I used fresh broccoli and the broccoli tasted burned after an hour in the over at 350? I halted the recipe but it seems like something was not right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Added bottom layer of sliced russet potato, onion powder, & packaged fried onion rings. Substituted mozzarella & parmesan for Monterey Jack, & used fresh ( microwave-steamed) broccoli. Very tasty & filling; good use of ground chuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, but used many of these suggestions. used cream of mushroom soup, and half of the suggested amount, also half of the sour cream, along with plenty of Worcestershire sauce and seasoning for the meat. Also added some sliced baby butter potatoes. Would probably try the butter noodles also next time. But my husband and baby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the best............Everyone should try...but I use mild cheese in mine still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this for me and my guy and just like the other reviewer said, he doesn't like broccoli or care about mushrooms but he loved it! He even commented on the broccoli that it actually tasted good! I know it was because of the cheese but I don't care! Only thing different I did was add mozzarella cheese and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This one is a hit! Easy to make. I served it over elbow noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbellingham
Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States