Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
One of my family's favorite recipes! I love making this ring because it is easy and fast. You can also make a taco ring (1 lb. hamburger, 1 can refried beans, 1 pkg taco seasoning, 2 cups Cheddar cheese) with the same method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
As is, we did not like this recipe. BUT, with a few modifications, we would like it much better. The crescent ring is a great idea, and I made mine wreath size (Gives me ideas for the holidays). The mustard/broccoli combo didn't work for us. Next time, we'll use shaved ham, 1/2 c cheddar, 1/2 c swiss, 1 tsp lemon juice, fresh parsley. Mushrooms would probably go well, too, if they are sliced and sauteed first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I followed this recipe to the letter, and neither my husband or I were very fond of it. It seemed like there was too much onion and not enough cheese. The basic ring idea is neat, we just didn't like the filling. I wonder if we wouldn't have just preferred ham, swiss cheese, broccoli with a little bit of mustard or mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danakscully64
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This recipe was in a "Cookin' the American Way" cookbook back in the mid-90's. While my Mom sold the products, she would go to the houses where the party was hosted and cook this. Making this again brought back some great memories. I'm a vegetarian now, so I used Worthington's Wham (which is so much like ham that it's quite creepy). I also used yellow onion instead of green. Be careful when putting the cresent roll in a ring. If you overlap them too much, the thick spots will not cook all the way through. While shopping for cresent rolls, I recommend reading the nutritional facts and try to find the one with the least trans fat (all have it, but some have minimal amounts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danakscully64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
My Boyfriend really liked this. I didn't care much for the flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Delicious and easy recipe! Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I would go easy on the green onions and maybe vary the cheese if you're not a huge swiss fan. But it's a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe...I have made it for many luncheons and parties and people always rave about it...thinking I've spent all day working on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love it but I leave out onions since my husband doesn't like onions. I also will use cheddar instead of swiss since I am not a swiss fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by muddyh2os
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I don't know if I should rate this or not. I made this today but I used cheddar cheese and red onions. I cooked this in a glass pie pan and needed to cook it a tad longer (about 10 min). It was a big hit with the entire family (I have two under 5yrs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States