Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I followed this recipe to the letter, and neither my husband or I were very fond of it. It seemed like there was too much onion and not enough cheese. The basic ring idea is neat, we just didn't like the filling. I wonder if we wouldn't have just preferred ham, swiss cheese, broccoli with a little bit of mustard or mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This is a great recipe...I have made it for many luncheons and parties and people always rave about it...thinking I've spent all day working on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
One of my family's favorite recipes! I love making this ring because it is easy and fast. You can also make a taco ring (1 lb. hamburger, 1 can refried beans, 1 pkg taco seasoning, 2 cups Cheddar cheese) with the same method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
My Boyfriend really liked this. I didn't care much for the flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Delicious and easy recipe! Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
As is, we did not like this recipe. BUT, with a few modifications, we would like it much better. The crescent ring is a great idea, and I made mine wreath size (Gives me ideas for the holidays). The mustard/broccoli combo didn't work for us. Next time, we'll use shaved ham, 1/2 c cheddar, 1/2 c swiss, 1 tsp lemon juice, fresh parsley. Mushrooms would probably go well, too, if they are sliced and sauteed first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This is an awesome recipe - a great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Very good way to use up left over ham from the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
We call this recipe the ring of Flavor at my house. This is a great to get kids to eat their broccoli. Everyone is always so impressed when I make this and it never last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States