Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was really good! I used sour cream instead of the mustard and was glad I did. I didn't have any green onions so I used onion flakes and it worked fine. Everything else was the same. This would be good dipped in ranch dressing or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
good but the brocoli was very hard, which was not the best.Mabey steaming it first might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mrs. Farmer*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
We loved this recipe. Made a few adjustments and we loved it even more. Did not include broccoli, added 1T mayo and reduced the mustard by that amount, added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a smidege of dill weed. Thanks for a great recipe that we will continue to make and tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This is a great receipe for a party. It looked great and tasted good too. Like other reviewers I used half mustard/half mayo for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danakscully64
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This recipe was in a "Cookin' the American Way" cookbook back in the mid-90's. While my Mom sold the products, she would go to the houses where the party was hosted and cook this. Making this again brought back some great memories. I'm a vegetarian now, so I used Worthington's Wham (which is so much like ham that it's quite creepy). I also used yellow onion instead of green. Be careful when putting the cresent roll in a ring. If you overlap them too much, the thick spots will not cook all the way through. While shopping for cresent rolls, I recommend reading the nutritional facts and try to find the one with the least trans fat (all have it, but some have minimal amounts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danakscully64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I first made this recipe about 4 or 5 years ago. I had forgotten about it, but I used canned ham (for hamspread) and half a small regular onion instead of green onions. I used only a small amount of mustard as I used frozen chopped broccoli that was pre-cooked for about 3 minutes. That made it moist and over the years I have used any shredded cheese I had on hand. I have received many compliments on it and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Beautiful, tasty and easy! I substituted boxed frozen broccoli with thyme for the fresh broccoli and honey mustard for the Dijon since that's more appealing to my kids. I also omitted the onions and added some dry thyme. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I just didn't like the mustard in it. It came out beautiful, but the mustard ruined it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMATOGRAVY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
My family found this to be quite a nice little change from our usual fare! It was quick to put together. I made just as stated but added a couple Tbsp of Mayo to make a creamier filling and balance the mustard flavor. Very nice. I think it would be fun to try this with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This looks so great when done - simple to make yet looks so time consuming! Made for an office party - gone in minutes, many requests for the recipe. Used pre-cut ham to save time, mixed everything together and let sit overnight which really helps the flavor. Looks great, I usually have to double this recipe so hubby can have one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States