Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I have cooked this before and it is a great dish and the left overs are great to I have never changed a thing in this dish cause every thing that you put in it, tastes great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I made this for my family using left-over ham from Easter. I did modify it by using "Pict Sweet" seasoning blend,(in the frozen foods section-so great and easy, it is chopped onions, celery, green and red peppers and parsley).I also added fresh chopped sauted mushrooms, and substituted shredded cheddar cheese for the swiss. Before baking, I used egg wash to brush over the top of the pastry, adds a nice golden color. Very delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
As is, I don't like it. I think it is a good base for you to tweak it in a way you DO like it though. I like to use colby jack cheese instead of swiss. I've made it with the green onion and with regular onions before. I like the taste of regular. I also didn't notice much difference between fresh and dried parsley. I also like to put in about 4oz of cream cheese in addition to the cheese already called for. I forgot that I had run out of dijon mustard, so I used some homemade mustard I had in the refrigerator that had a spicy kick to it. The last thing I did was instead of making it a ring, I just made it a straight braided log. I did this mostly because making a circle is a lot harder and I don't like extra effort. I brought this to a couple of different parties and it is a hit every time. My husband likes it so much that I am forced to come to the party with a piece missing because my husband will steal a slice before I leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
If you dislike dijon, don't try this. Gulden's mustard is best so far. Simple, fast, easy. I make in a side wall rectangular baking sheet, not round, it's not as pretty, but it's easy for a college student when there's a cookie sheet! I add cheddar cheese too, and I add 1 teaspoon more lemon juice, and black pepper. FRESH HAM from the deli works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylovescooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great way to use up ham leftovers! I'm not in love with supermarket croissant tubes, but sometimes they're a necessary evil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this last night, only I had to use deli mustard instead of dijon-style (I didn't have any). It still came out great! The only thing my family complained about was that it was a bit dry. But my daughter ate two helpings and that's good enough for me! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Came out beautifully! Tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love it but I leave out onions since my husband doesn't like onions. I also will use cheddar instead of swiss since I am not a swiss fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gum Spring, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Pros: the crust baked up to be beautiful with a coating of egg yolk. The idea is great and one I will adapt. Cons: the dijon-swiss flavor combined to be overwhelming to my family's palates. Additionally, the saltiness of the ham really came through. Overall: great idea I will adapt, but as-written we did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I don't know if I should rate this or not. I made this today but I used cheddar cheese and red onions. I cooked this in a glass pie pan and needed to cook it a tad longer (about 10 min). It was a big hit with the entire family (I have two under 5yrs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States