Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It's always a hit when I take it to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I have made this several times, following the recipe to a T, and everyone I have made it for absolutely loved it. Great way to use up leftovers in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Great recipe. Everyone liked it. No cooked ham so used canned ham. Also, no Swiss cheese in the house. Used Natural low-moisture part-skim Mozzarela cheese, which blended well with the other ingredients. Not having a 13-inch stone or baking sheet, a 12-inch porcelin plate worked well (used 12 of the 16 crescent triangles). Though ring was solid with pieces overlapping each other, it made a wonderful 'surprise package' of edibles. Using "butter flaky" rolls instead of 'plain jane' ones made this recipe a hit with my fammily. Thanks, Rebecca, for sharing this recipe with us all. Update 4/27/09 ... with no crescent rolls on hand, I opened a can of flaky biscuits. One biscuit at a time, I flattened it out thin (not paper thin) in a rectangular shape with a rolling pin then cut diagonally across each biscuit laying on plate as directed. Update 8/8/09 ... having made this recipe a dozen times since Oct 2008, I failed to remember Step 2. Onions were a bit strong, broccoli a little hard, and mixture a little dry. All in all, recipe tasted good (not great). Next time I'll remember Step 2 ... I circled and highlighted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I served this with a homemade soup for a dinner party. The crescent rolls were soft and flaky. The broccoli was still pretty crunchy which made it a little more difficult to eat. Maybe next time I'll steam the broccoli first... I have also made the taco variation with both beef and chicken. The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was pretty good, I added some parsley, black pepper, garlic, and italian seasoning to the mixture. Next time, I am going to saute the ham, onion, and broccoli in some olive oil before adding the mixture to the ring for better flavor!! Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was a hit! My ring didn't turn out quite as pretty as the pic. but the flavor was wonderful. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I really like this recipe with a few changes. I decreased the mustard to 1 T. and added about 2-3 T of Sr. cream. I also added fresh mushrooms. I always have a problem getting the braid cooked all the way through. Does anyone have a secret? I use a Pampered Chef stone and it gets golden brown on top but a bit doughy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Great Recipe!! Although I did add pepperoni(s) to this recipe to give it an extra flavor. This is a great dish to take to parties. Very attractive when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was fast, easy, and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was really good! I used sour cream instead of the mustard and was glad I did. I didn't have any green onions so I used onion flakes and it worked fine. Everything else was the same. This would be good dipped in ranch dressing or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States