Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It's always a hit when I take it to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I have made this several times, following the recipe to a T, and everyone I have made it for absolutely loved it. Great way to use up leftovers in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Great recipe. Everyone liked it. No cooked ham so used canned ham. Also, no Swiss cheese in the house. Used Natural low-moisture part-skim Mozzarela cheese, which blended well with the other ingredients. Not having a 13-inch stone or baking sheet, a 12-inch porcelin plate worked well (used 12 of the 16 crescent triangles). Though ring was solid with pieces overlapping each other, it made a wonderful 'surprise package' of edibles. Using "butter flaky" rolls instead of 'plain jane' ones made this recipe a hit with my fammily. Thanks, Rebecca, for sharing this recipe with us all. Update 4/27/09 ... with no crescent rolls on hand, I opened a can of flaky biscuits. One biscuit at a time, I flattened it out thin (not paper thin) in a rectangular shape with a rolling pin then cut diagonally across each biscuit laying on plate as directed. Update 8/8/09 ... having made this recipe a dozen times since Oct 2008, I failed to remember Step 2. Onions were a bit strong, broccoli a little hard, and mixture a little dry. All in all, recipe tasted good (not great). Next time I'll remember Step 2 ... I circled and highlighted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I served this with a homemade soup for a dinner party. The crescent rolls were soft and flaky. The broccoli was still pretty crunchy which made it a little more difficult to eat. Maybe next time I'll steam the broccoli first... I have also made the taco variation with both beef and chicken. The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was pretty good, I added some parsley, black pepper, garlic, and italian seasoning to the mixture. Next time, I am going to saute the ham, onion, and broccoli in some olive oil before adding the mixture to the ring for better flavor!! Thanks for the post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was a hit! My ring didn't turn out quite as pretty as the pic. but the flavor was wonderful. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I really like this recipe with a few changes. I decreased the mustard to 1 T. and added about 2-3 T of Sr. cream. I also added fresh mushrooms. I always have a problem getting the braid cooked all the way through. Does anyone have a secret? I use a Pampered Chef stone and it gets golden brown on top but a bit doughy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Great Recipe!! Although I did add pepperoni(s) to this recipe to give it an extra flavor. This is a great dish to take to parties. Very attractive when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was fast, easy, and very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was really good! I used sour cream instead of the mustard and was glad I did. I didn't have any green onions so I used onion flakes and it worked fine. Everything else was the same. This would be good dipped in ranch dressing or sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States