Broccoli Ham Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wow, this is so gourmet but so simple! I made mine in fancy pie dish. If you do this just be sure not to pile too much of the dough in the bottom of the pie plate so as not to have a doughy inside with a fully cooked every-thing-else. I also brushed some egg on the top and sprinkled with sesame seeds. My husband said "is this just for us? Did you just make this?" It was really funny to see him stumped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I've made this now with ham and broccoli, or turkey and swiss, pretty much any cheese and any meat will work. I alternate the triangles to that all the tips aren't pointing in. Some of the layers double up on crust but seems to hold together better. I cut it with the pizza cutter. My 4 year old loves to help make it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
my families favorite movie night dish, medium cheddar works great too, and I make a biscuit recipe roled out cut into triangles-great on baking stone-gets crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this was really good but the kids wouldn't touch it with a 10-foot pole. I will try again when they are older.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Our family of 6 ALL loved this! Even the 3 year old who doesn't love broccoli enjoyed it! We'll eat this again soon! The only thing was the inside of the ring was a little gooey, but tasted great! I'll make the inside circle bigger next time. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Okay, here is what I did that my family LOVED! I used chopped up ham lunch meat, a lot of shredded colby jack cheese, 1/2 c to 1 c sour cream, about 1 T mustard, garlic power, and salt. I used my food processor to chop up celery and onion and then softened them in butter over med low heat. I steamed a lot of broccoli. Mixed it all together and put it on the laid out crescent rolls. I also melted butter and used a pastry brush to cover the top and sides of the crescent ring before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne
Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
good to use up what's in the refrigerator, easy (after all the chopping) and we both enjoyed it. Used chopped onion (to use up leftovers) and subbed mushrooms for broccoli, which we were out of. Good nonetheless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very tasty and nice presnetation. It comes out looking like a lot more time was invested than it truly requires :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Keep onion to a minimum. It gets overpowering. Brush crust, before baking, with beaten egg and sprinkle with cheese! Added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Great recipe!! So pretty and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States